We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad place, disgusting rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Klamath Falls
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We paid $80 for a 3rd floor room, with no elevator available to haul up the luggage, only to find the room had a funny odor, the A/C kept overheating and would shut off every 10 min, the room was unclean- the carpet was bare in parts, other parts had bad, gross looking stains. The tub was in such a state of unclean, neither of us dared to step into it barefooted. The mini fridge and micro were not plugged in, and the only outlet for them was a power strip that goes behind the tv that was inside a heavy, unmovable cabinet. The bathroom needed scrubbing, walls, door, all of it. The Health Dept will be notified of this. The room was not quiet at all. The neighboring travelers were not overly loud, but we heard every sound from that room.
The stairs were wood, and in disrepair. Many were split, were not nailed down and steep- too steep for someone with mobility issues. (not wheelchair bound, just some mobility challenges)

Room Tip: Don't stay there! I haven't stopped itching since I stayed there 2 days ago. I have photos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mfpeggyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 185 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

I really tried to stay positive at first but just kept getting worse. A little girl had to go find her mom to check us in, when she finally showed up 5 mins later she was very rude and unprofessional. Our room couldn't lock because it doesn't shut all the way, so used dead bolt. The ac nob was torn off and had no markings so had to play around with it. Still didn't hardly work. We had a bunch of ants in our small dank dirty room. And we had to get both of our room keys replaced because they both stopped working. Oh and the "free WiFi" is logging on to econo lodge, so that's interesting! Paper thin walls and toilet runs forever. Other than that it was great! Lol! Spend the extra few bucks and get a better motel! I wish I had!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank micfunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Arrived about 6pm . Was met with a smile . The frount desk person was very nice . The parking lot was very clean. We checked in to a room with a king size bed , It was very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful we were lost trying to find a place to eat and they sent us to a wonderful rasteraunt right down the street .There are several rasteraunts in walking distance. THey offer a continental breakfast from 6 to 9 witch offers a wide verity of things to choose from.all in all our stay was very great

Room Tip: the rooms in the frount are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffany h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived in Klamath Falls on July 4th at 1:00 am. The town was packed. The EconoLodge (now called America's Best Value Inns or something similar) had the last room left in town.

When we arrived at 2 am to check in we were greeted by the manager, who was friendly and welcoming. $72 including tax for Room 121. Had a challenge understanding where to park.

The room was not the kind of place I'd take my shoes off in. Everything was in need of replacement. Both the door and window did not look secure. Dingy would perhaps be the best overall descriptive.

Across from our room was a Coke machine and a kind of whacked out, scary looking guy, was wandering around looking for change. He approached us and asked for some spare change for the Coke machine. Gave both my son and I the heebie jeebies. We went back to the office and asked for our money back, explained why and were told that the guy from 124 is harmless (the manager immediately knew who we were speaking of). We were not convinced.

Went back to the Best Western Olympic Inn where, after explaining our experience here we were able to get a room after a guest did not show up, for $40 more, we enjoyed a spotlessly clean room, great bed, clean everything, excellent breakfast, super friendly staff and no panhandlers. Great decision.

Room Tip: Any place but this hotel ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuccaneerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Several properties were booked up and I had to try something new.
This place is no longer Econo Lodge, BTW.
Front Desk was extremely friendly and helpful.
Room was reasonable clean, quiet and the bed was good.
Breakfast was skimpy, I just had coffee which is on the Motel 6 side of flavor.
Price was $50+ tax.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
740 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cerulean Hotel
Cerulean Hotel
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
72 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
191 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Klamath Falls

Address: 75 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-3174 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Klamath Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $48 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Klamath Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing