We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hayward, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

And that wasn't much! A very inexpensive room, comfortable and datedly attractive but showing lots of signs of wear and need of attention (drawer knobs and door lock falling off, woodwork needing paint, grounds pitifully neglected/weedy and dead) Good beds, and more closet space than I have seen in a long time. Breakfast was adequate but not kept well stocked. Staff was accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Director of Sales at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to express how your stay was. I'm truly sorry your stay wasn't up to a good experience. During your time here at our hotel, we had hired quite a few new people, that had only been here a few days. So I take full responsibility and hope that you will give us another opportunity to lodge you in the future. Thank you once again....

Brenda,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    153
    104
    49
    29
See reviews for
170
101
33
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The people at the desk when I arrived, and left were courteous , and welcoming. For the price, this was just wonderful, and yes I would stay again.

When I left I forget my card, immediately I received a call to advise me of this, and was able to turn around, and go back for it.

Got great directions, suggestions, and helpful hints about the area.

Room Tip: Before you pass a $70.00 a night hotel room for the higher priced hotel, do your research. This w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Director of Sales at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello Victoria,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us as well as other people know how you stay was while here at the Days Inn. Your opinion is very important to us. It helps us to strengthen in areas that we need too, and feedback like your helps us to do just that. If you are ever here again, I do hope you choose to stay at the Days Inn. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

the director of sales Brenda Morse was very friendly and helpful as were other staff members we were in Klamath falls to attend train mountain.the breakfast was very substantial and filling and there are many restaurants in close proximity whenever we are in Klamath falls in the future we would stay at this hotel as we found it quite comfortable

Room Tip: ask for a room at the rear of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Director of Sales at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello Bruce
I would like to take this time out to thank you and your wonderful for the nice review of our hotel. I'm glad your stay was a good one. It is guest like yourselves that make our job easy to do. I hope that if you're ever back in Oregon and you need a hotel, I hope that you would choose to stay here again. Thank you so much, and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

As poor as the Days Inn Medford turned out to be, as nice as the Days Inn Klamath Falls was found to be. The room was larger, clean and comfortable, the staff quite helpful and friendly and the facility's maintenance was pretty well maintained. Good value for the money, the hot breakfast was tasty, when we needed extra coffee, there was no issue in getting it. The beds were in good shape and the cleanliness was a high point. It was quiet and comfy for the time we spent in the room. The only negative point was that parking near the room was a bit sparse, but a small price to pay for a room as nice as Holiday Inn at a cost of about half.

Room Tip: Upper floors stay nice and warm due to radiated heat from lower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Government_Worker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Director of Sales at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel . I know there are several hotels to choose from, and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us. Your review is very important to us. We take the reviews from guest like you and try to improve in areas that need improving and to keep doing the things that make our guest happy. If you ever come back to Klamath Falls, I do hope you choose to stay with us. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
3.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
169 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#8 of 22 in Klamath Falls
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Klamath Falls

Property: Days Inn Klamath Falls
Address: 3612 South Sixth Street, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Red Lion Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing