We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average Days in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
California City, California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Just an average Days in...”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Can't say it the best place in Klamath, but for the price and just a place to lay your head. I kinda think it was an old smokers room, It was supose to be non-smoking but you can still smell the odor of old smoke. it was clean but NOT immaculant, there were areas that could have been cleaner, the breakfast was ok. a nice offer, and the staff was friendly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chantesinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj N, General Manager at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Klamath Falls. It has been a while since your last stay. We are currently under new management and have made tons of improvements to the place. We would like to invite you to come checkout all that we have done. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    155
    105
    50
    31
See reviews for
174
103
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stopped over there in June 2012 on our way back from a 2 week trip across California. The service was very friendly, The room was clean and spacious. We had a very good experience and it was one of the best Days inn we stayed at. We travelled with a small dog and the doggie had nice patch of grass to go out to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj N, General Manager at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to invite you back to enjoy our recent renovations and additions to our breakfast. We are under new management and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I booked this hotel since I just wanted a place to sleep over on a road trip. I picked this hotel as this was priced reasonably ( ~ USD 80 ). But I was disappointed when I checked in. It is a dirty place, the room has absolutely no ventilation. The room was supposed be non-smoking, but it has a touch of decaying smoke there. Also as soon as I entered it triggered some allergy in me from the linen inside and had lung congestion and sneezing all night. Bottomline, this is a dirty place and avoid it if possible.

Room Tip: If you are particular about cleanliness, avoid this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sectorzer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj N, General Manager at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear guest , We apologize for our hotel not meeting your expectations. We would love the opportunity for you to enjoy all our hotel has to offer whenever you make it to Klamath falls again. We are under new management and we have done some renovations to our property. Our rooms are also 100% non- smoking rooms . We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Klamath Falls hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Klamath Falls seems to be a bit of a stopover town. In a sense it reminds a bit of Bishop, CA. It serves the purpose of being the jump off point or central node to visiting the surrounding attractions. This hotel was perfect for that. Priced right for a nonweekend stay and right in the middle of town, the Days Inn provided a clean room with the basic amenities. A bonus, although we did not take advantage of it, there is a restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) located smack dab on the same property and the office should give you a 10% off coupon. If you're looking for a cheap and clean hotel that has the bare necessities, then this place would be perfect. It is right off a main thoroughfare, but Klamath shuts down pretty early so the street noise was minimal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freekarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj N, General Manager at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. We would love to invite you back to our property the next time you are in Klamath falls. We have recently done some renovations and are under new management . We have also included additional items to our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stay here often on business. The staff here is second to none, and always remember your name and the room you like when you walk in the door! Only down side is the on site lounge! Be careful to ask what you are being charged befor you order!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huskerscottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj N, General Manager at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear guest, we greatly appreciate your review. We would like the opportunity to invite you back to our hotel whenever you are in Klamath falls again. We have done some renovations and are under new management. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in June 2011. The rooms are not fancy but they are clean and reasonably priced. I had my service dog with me and there was no problem. They were friendly. Breakfast wasn't great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dn6993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj N, General Manager at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear guest , Thank you for your review. We would like to invite you back to our hotel on your next visit to Klamath falls. We are under new management and have also done some renovations on the property that we would like the opportunity for you to enjoy. we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is just your standard motel, with a couple of nice features.

First off, the pool area is pretty nice. We stayed here on a hot day and there's nothing better than to cool off in the pool and relax in the hot tub. Was clean and they provide towels in the pool area!

There is a nice restaurant right across the street (B's Steakhouse) that is a little fancy with very good food, yet affordable. There are several other food options nearby.

The rooms are decent and clean. Everything worked, including the wireless internet.

The breakfast area is generously laid out and provides plenty of options. Cereal, waffles, bread, bagels, muffins, you name it. They definitely didn't skimp out on it.

Also, the staff seemed very friendly and helpful.

The only negative about our experience at the motel was that we had some loud people in the rooms next to us. They were outside smoking and talking loudly until around 10:30 PM. We couldn't here them through the walls though, so that's a positive.

All in all very satisfied with our stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dingguya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj N, General Manager at Days Inn Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
Dear guest, we would love for you to stay with us again on your next visit to klamath falls. We are under new management and have done some renovations to the property as well as include more items to our breakfast. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
3.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#8 of 22 in Klamath Falls
739 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Klamath Falls

Property: Days Inn Klamath Falls
Address: 3612 South Sixth Street, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Red Lion Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing