We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to stay in Tigard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The breakfast is good if you like military style powered eggs. The biscuits for the biscuits and gravy were cold and hard. The sausage was good and the bacon passable. The beds were too soft for my tastes. Hard to roll out of. The TV's need to be raised higher so one can comfortably watch TV from the bed. While the bathtubs are large enough and had plenty of water pressure, the toilet area made me feel like I was in a shoebox. There was plenty of desk space however, for some reason the main desk was turned around so the drawer was facing the wall. Wi-Fi was a problem for the first week as they were trying to fix a glitch brought on by Windows 8.1

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 876 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the Best Western- We had a two queen bed room- my husband/me/and our two kids and we had a great time! The pool was very clean and quiet and there wasn't any concerns or problems the entire time we were there! I'd highly recommend this place to stay at while in Tigard!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Renae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Renae,

Thank you for the opportunity & we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you again when in the area.

Sincerely,

Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Had a horrible stay at this Best western. Floors were still wet from being steamed cleaned. Upon check out, the gentlemen was extremely rude when i reported my poor experience. Had a horrible stay at this Best western. Floors were still wet from being steamed cleaned. Upon check out, the gentlemen was extremely rude when i reported my poor experience. Had a horrible stay at this Best western. Floors were still wet from being steamed cleaned. Upon check out, the gentlemen was extremely rude when i reported my poor experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear David Vo,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Mr. Vo, We were having some deep cleaning done and I apologize your room you were assigned as a walk-in guest was not completely dry. We are always happy to move rooms the sooner we are aware of the issue, did you happen to call down to inform us of the problem?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The room was quiet and the beds very comfortable. The bedroom decor is tasteful and up to date. The staff were pleasant. The rooms are pet-friendly but you need to make certain your pet doesn't make himself comfortable on the beds or sofa (bring a pet bed with you).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Awesome place to stay outside of Portland. great community great hotel.. Very clean room, nice décor. Great staff very friendly and welcoming .. Nice breakfast in the morning. Enough to get your day started. My only complaint could be better tv channels!! But honestly we didn't miss too much!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Located off the Pacific Highway. Easy entry and exit to Lloyd Center Shopping Mall and Washington Square Mall ( a few miles away) and to Woodburn Premium Outlet. The pool was extremely warm and breakfast has hot food wit two of the following three hot food items: eggs/sausage/hash browns

Room Tip: stay in a room with odd numbers as it is on the backside opposite of the Pacific Highway
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Quiet, comfortable, clean, modern furnishings, great showerhead. Firm comfortable beds, comfortable chairs/sofa. Air/heat automatic temperature control worked Great! Loved the raisin bran muffins at breakfast, good coffee too!

Room Tip: Top (third) floor very quiet. Only 15 minute drive to downtown Portland
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#58 of 144 in Portland
165 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Address: 16105 SW Pacific Hwy, King City, OR 97224-3440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Price Range: $112 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwind Hotel King City
Best Western Tigard
Tigard Best Western
Best Western Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing