We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor stay at Tigard Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, United States
1 review
“Poor stay at Tigard Best Western”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Had a horrible stay at this Best western. Floors were still wet from being steamed cleaned. Upon check out, the gentlemen was extremely rude when i reported my poor experience. Had a horrible stay at this Best western. Floors were still wet from being steamed cleaned. Upon check out, the gentlemen was extremely rude when i reported my poor experience. Had a horrible stay at this Best western. Floors were still wet from being steamed cleaned. Upon check out, the gentlemen was extremely rude when i reported my poor experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear David Vo,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Mr. Vo, We were having some deep cleaning done and I apologize your room you were assigned as a walk-in guest was not completely dry. We are always happy to move rooms the sooner we are aware of the issue, did you happen to call down to inform us of the problem?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    234
    73
    11
    21
See reviews for
375
160
49
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The room was quiet and the beds very comfortable. The bedroom decor is tasteful and up to date. The staff were pleasant. The rooms are pet-friendly but you need to make certain your pet doesn't make himself comfortable on the beds or sofa (bring a pet bed with you).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Awesome place to stay outside of Portland. great community great hotel.. Very clean room, nice décor. Great staff very friendly and welcoming .. Nice breakfast in the morning. Enough to get your day started. My only complaint could be better tv channels!! But honestly we didn't miss too much!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Located off the Pacific Highway. Easy entry and exit to Lloyd Center Shopping Mall and Washington Square Mall ( a few miles away) and to Woodburn Premium Outlet. The pool was extremely warm and breakfast has hot food wit two of the following three hot food items: eggs/sausage/hash browns

Room Tip: stay in a room with odd numbers as it is on the backside opposite of the Pacific Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Quiet, comfortable, clean, modern furnishings, great showerhead. Firm comfortable beds, comfortable chairs/sofa. Air/heat automatic temperature control worked Great! Loved the raisin bran muffins at breakfast, good coffee too!

Room Tip: Top (third) floor very quiet. Only 15 minute drive to downtown Portland
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mpre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed in the family suite with my six kids and we were comfortable. It had 2 Bathrooms!! The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool, the hot tub was under renovation at the time. The staff were excellent, the rooms very clean and the beds comfortable. I recommend this hotel in Tigard to anyone who has to travel around Portland. The area is easy to navigate and not too far from the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank carrisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I always enjoy coming to the hotel. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. The beds are a dream. Everything is spotless, and the staff is beyond friendly. I always stay here when I in Tigard, and I've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zoomer43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#58 of 141 in Portland
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Address: 16105 SW Pacific Hwy, King City, OR 97224-3440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwind Hotel King City
Best Western Tigard
Tigard Best Western
Best Western Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing