We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Soldotna, United States
2 reviews
“Nice place to rest”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is clean & quiet. Staff is very helpful also. There is much to do in the area and the property is well situated for easy access. There are plenty of dining options in the immediate area to take advantage of.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    240
    74
    12
    21
See reviews for
384
166
52
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Wish I had stayed longer. Everything exceeded my expectations including price. Staff beyond pleasant and helpful. Clean, good location, great rooms. Nice breakfast. I always stay at Best Westerns and this one was the best one of all. Booked on their sight and got a Fantastic rate for a King Suite that was spacious. It is not to far from some of the best shopping and business and medical without having to deal with all the noise and traffic of Portland.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were on our way to McMinnville and saw this Best Western - it looked new and we stopped.
Greg at the front desk was very good - our room was large and spotless - very good linens and the bed was excellent.
We walked to across the street for dinner - very good Best Western breakfast - great value.

Room Tip: our room was opposite the highway - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WanderingCdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Good place to stay for both families and business travelers - a good breakfast is a nice way to start the day - Staff were very helpful - nice workout facilities and indoor pool to relax after dealing with kids and customers - only thing they couldn't fix in their internet sign on difficulties - but once on your wifi works fine - close to an area that meets your needs when you travel - the hotel is a great place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The entire hotels smells like perfume. From the lobby to the elevator to your room you are assaulted with sickeningly sweet smells. Great staff and a good price but the smells at this hotel will keep me from ever staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Awesome place to stay. I was there for 11 nights and it almost felt like I was at home. i couldnt' have asked for a better place to stay. If you have to be away for long periods I highly recommend Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Megatronicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Personnel at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. Hotel located in central area, near things important to us. Rooms were quite large and very comfortable. Had a noise issue late one night which was quickly remedied by a call to front desk. Local TV stations were quite snowy and unplesant to watch. Continental breakfasts were delightful. Lower fan noise on heater.





Room Tip: Lower fan noise on heater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#57 of 142 in Portland
161 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Address: 16105 SW Pacific Hwy, King City, OR 97224-3440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwind Hotel King City
Best Western Tigard
Tigard Best Western
Best Western Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing