We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great place to stay and Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful and professional. The room was spacious and clean. I loved the fact that it is a "Green" environment with a recycle box in the room and with dispensers for soap, lotion, shampoo, and conditioner rather than the little throw away bottles that most motels and hotels use. The free breakfasts are a great plus and were very much appreciated. The addition of a hot item in addition to the standard continental breakfast fare was wonderful. I had a room with a king-sized bed and it was more like a suite -- very comfortable. If I ever have occasion to travel to the Portland area again, this is the place where I will stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MamaTToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    209
    63
    11
    20
See reviews for
329
146
41
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Friendly and incredibly helpful staff. Had some emergency business things to attend to and staff was very accommodating! Also travel frequently with our Golden Retriever and appreciate her being able to stay with us. And we needed to stay an additional day and staff made that happen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DSP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this motivation booster for the staff of Northwind.

We appreciate your feedback & delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and commend our helpful staff. Looking forward to having you stay with us again when in the area.

Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very friendly and professional staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. The location is great. Its close to many of the area attractions. There are many restaurants close by as well as shopping. Its located very close to I-5. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you for your word of encouragement for all of us here at Best Western Plus Northwind.

We take pride in our facility & hospitality alike! Looking forward to having you again when in the area.

Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a last minute move from another hotel who had messed up our reservation. Best Western was able to fulfill every need and we had a fantastic stay. The kids had a great time in the room and in the pool and we all had a relaxing and fun time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Dawn,

We are glad you stayed with us; apologize for the mix up at the other hotel as sometimes things do go wrong. We are glad we were able to accommodate all your needs and that you had a great stay.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you making us your first choice.


Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El MIrage, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

The customer service at this hotel was excellent. Susie, at the front desk, went way above and beyond her duties to help us and it made the whole trip wonderful. We were lost in a strange town and she even stayed on the phone with us until we found the hotel. All the time waiting on other guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Waunita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Waunita,


Thank you for your patience in locating us & this word of encouragement for the entire team.

We take pride in the hospitality we extend to all our guests & Susie is a perfect example of the cadre of people we make as our team and retain to serve the needs of you & other travelers. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Easy to get to, conveniently located; comfortable and clean rooms, friendly and accommodating service, god, free WiFi - overall a great experience! Didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but saw that they had a free breakfast offering. There's a Starbucks across the street :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ItsADryHeat480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand, the Best Western!

Always stay with people who care! Looking forward to having you again very soon.


Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Service and value great, friendly helpful staff, everything you'd expect to have. Rooms clean, beds comfortable, grounds clean. We were playing in a tournament in Beaverton, and even though there are hotels closer to our destination, we like this one for value and location and service. Small mall across the street with food, Marshalls, Starbucks etc. Good access to many points of interest. I was impressed how the staff put us in a room, without our request, that was on the back, upper level, close to our friends also staying there. Service was warm and friendly. Happy to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jd5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We absolutely love our Canadian family & friends visiting us in Oregon.

We appreciate the choice you make to stay with us despite tons of choices in the Beaverton area as you mentioned. We are here for you & ask that you stay with the brand where the people who care! Thanks for your endorsement.

Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#56 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Address: 16105 SW Pacific Hwy, King City, OR 97224-3440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwind Hotel King City
Best Western Tigard
Tigard Best Western
Best Western Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing