We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very friendly and professional staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. The location is great. Its close to many of the area attractions. There are many restaurants close by as well as shopping. Its located very close to I-5. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Charles,

Thank you for your word of encouragement for all of us here at Best Western Plus Northwind.

We take pride in our facility & hospitality alike! Looking forward to having you again when in the area.

Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 896 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a last minute move from another hotel who had messed up our reservation. Best Western was able to fulfill every need and we had a fantastic stay. The kids had a great time in the room and in the pool and we all had a relaxing and fun time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Dawn,

We are glad you stayed with us; apologize for the mix up at the other hotel as sometimes things do go wrong. We are glad we were able to accommodate all your needs and that you had a great stay.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you making us your first choice.


Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The customer service at this hotel was excellent. Susie, at the front desk, went way above and beyond her duties to help us and it made the whole trip wonderful. We were lost in a strange town and she even stayed on the phone with us until we found the hotel. All the time waiting on other guests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Waunita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Waunita,


Thank you for your patience in locating us & this word of encouragement for the entire team.

We take pride in the hospitality we extend to all our guests & Susie is a perfect example of the cadre of people we make as our team and retain to serve the needs of you & other travelers. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Easy to get to, conveniently located; comfortable and clean rooms, friendly and accommodating service, god, free WiFi - overall a great experience! Didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but saw that they had a free breakfast offering. There's a Starbucks across the street :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ItsADryHeat480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand, the Best Western!

Always stay with people who care! Looking forward to having you again very soon.


Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Service and value great, friendly helpful staff, everything you'd expect to have. Rooms clean, beds comfortable, grounds clean. We were playing in a tournament in Beaverton, and even though there are hotels closer to our destination, we like this one for value and location and service. Small mall across the street with food, Marshalls, Starbucks etc. Good access to many points of interest. I was impressed how the staff put us in a room, without our request, that was on the back, upper level, close to our friends also staying there. Service was warm and friendly. Happy to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jd5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We absolutely love our Canadian family & friends visiting us in Oregon.

We appreciate the choice you make to stay with us despite tons of choices in the Beaverton area as you mentioned. We are here for you & ask that you stay with the brand where the people who care! Thanks for your endorsement.

Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Refrigerator did not work. Maids left window open after cleaning which made the room very cold. The bed was very comfortable. The waffle batter was very thin and the waffles would not cook properly. The heated pool and the Jacuzzi were a welcome amenity on a cold night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Douglas,

Thank you for your stay at the BW Plus Northwind.

Regret the window that was left open during the service; hope we were able to attend to the fridge during your stay. We welcome you back and will see to it that we compensate you for the inconveniences.

Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great room (King bed suite), nice pool, jacuzzi, good breakfast, no complaints.
Hotel seems very new.
Only thing I would add is a second waffle maker as sometimes have to wait to a bit to get to it due others and extend breakfast time to say 10am vs. 9am end.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Otto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the stay & your feedback!

We are glad you enjoyed the services. We do add the second waffle maker during the busier times and soon will have the counter extended to allow for more products and better display. Hope you will be back to stay with us again when back in the area.

Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#56 of 144 in Portland
168 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Address: 16105 SW Pacific Hwy, King City, OR 97224-3440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in King City
Price Range: $106 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwind Hotel King City
Best Western Tigard
Tigard Best Western
Best Western Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing