We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guest House Inn
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Lodge Eugene(Eugene)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
6
11
5
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
11
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicrowaves and refrigeratorsnice tvtwo queensstayed herefree wificontinental breakfasteugenebeds
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 31 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Definitely the best of options in town in Junction City. The place is clean, and rooms are clean as well. was pleasantly surprised when we got into our room. Very spacious had lots of room The staff is very nice and outgoing, from the front desk to housekeeping. If you're looking for a place to catch some sleep for the night, i would stay here again. The only downside is there is no breakfast in the morning, workout room or pool. But for what it was and the rate, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were kinda dull, but it had a lot a amenities. there was complimentary WiFi, very convenient. lots of places to eat nearby and close to the airport. comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouseinnjc, Manager at Guest House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and your honest feedback. We truly wish to make every single one of our guest feel at home here at Guest House Inn. We are taking into consideration your comment on the state of our rooms and are working to improve the atmosphere of hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel when your travels bring you to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The one plus:
The staff was friendly, though he didn't have more than apologies for us when I complained about the state of the room

The list of negatives:
The carpet definitely hadn't been vacuumed after the last guest, perhaps even longer, and obviously so.
The remote control was so filthy and caked with what I hope was food that we had to take one of the (stained & worn) wash cloths and clean it before we'd dare use it.
This room had not been dusted in a long time. There was a hefty layer of dust on the lamps and other fixtures.
The light switches had grime build up.
Every towel was a cream color, but I think they used to be white. They were stained and very threadbare. The bath mat was frayed on every edge, and I could see the floor through it.
There was a hairball on the bathroom floor, next to the mildew.
There was no bed skirt, and there were large, dark stains on the box spring. That made me check the mattress itself, on which there was only a flat sheet- no mattress pad to protect us from the horror that was this mattress, as it was equally stained and disgusting. I actually slept on my robe to out more distance between myself and it.
There was trash in the bottom of the bedside table.
The coffeepot was sticky, and looked very suspect.
The ironing board was grossly stained.
To add insult to injury, the toilet paper could have doubled as sandpaper. Seriously, it was the cheapest stuff!

Bottom line; this room was in poor repair, damaged and downright filthy. In no way was it worth the $69.99 we paid.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206. Avoid like the plague!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyRaineMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouseinnjc, Manager at Guest House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We appreciate honest comments that help us to improve our hotel and thank you for the positive mention of our Front Desk staff.

We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We truly believe in providing the best service possible. Unfortunately, since it does not get much use, the only Single bed Smoking Room that you choose was not prepared for receiving guest. Since your stay, we have made several repairs and updates to that room and improved our housekeeping.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you again and show you the excellent service we always strive to provide. Please excuse the late response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This motel is basically "the only game in town" and they take advantage of it. The rooms are dark and dreary and the beds are the most uncomfortable l that I have ever slept upon.
However, the hotel staff is very welcoming and pleasant. They attempt to respond to every request and try to make your stay as nice as possible. The location is perfect and restaurants are close by. Parking is plentiful.

Room Tip: The upstairs room get less use. Perhaps the beds are better???
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Sept 18, before catching a flight out the following morning from the Eugene, OR airport. It was the way to go for us! We specifically chose it as we didn't want to stay in Eugene as we weren't sure how traffic would be in the morning as the actual city of Eugene has a population of 150,000 plus. This place was SO convenient as it was right on the same road as the airport and only 10-12 miles away with NO traffic. Also convenient was the fact that there were a couple of restaurants within walking distance. As for the hotel we were please. It doesn't have all the amenities like a continental breakfast or pool or anything but we just really need a clean, friendly, safe place to stay and this provided all that. The desk clerk was friendly and prompt. The room was older but clean and had the basics, ie. soaps, shampoo, coffee pot, iron, fridge, microwave. The lobby door locks after 10 pm so that was a nice safety feature especially since we were on the 1st floor. Beds were comfy, TV worked great, the room was spacious and the price was right. I don't remember specifically but it was under $75 I believe. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had room 101 which was a king and very spacious with a fridge & microwave.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moopoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews