We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All You Can Eat and More”
Review of Cheyenne Cafe

Cheyenne Cafe
Ranked #9 of 24 Restaurants in Joseph
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat and More”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stopped here for lunch as we were very hungry and it was convenient to the gas station. I couldn't finish all they set in front of me. Had a skillet and pancakes. I keep forgetting about US sized meals. Place was packed. Had to share a table with another family. Service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Killer Burger”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I consider myself a hound for great burgers. The Swedish Lumberjack Burger just moved right to the top of my list. Be brave ... give it a try.

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The Omelette That Won The West!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the quantity and quality of my omelette! Thanks to attentive service, my coffee cup never ran dry. I'd driven a great distance, and I need at least two cups to generate enough hydraulic pressure to open my eyes in the morning. The Cheyenne Cafe is easy to find and locally popular, with good reason. They won my recommendation!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sixgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Home Town Breakfast”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've only had business meetings with WCSO and the breakfast was very good. The coffee cup was always full too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great omelettes”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Quaint western decor. Appears to be a local favorite - very busy, yet we were served quickly. Husband and I split a huge western omelette which was very good. Great location right on Main ST.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheyenne Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing