We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coco's Grill and Beech18 Bar - CLOSED

Coco's Grill and Beech18 Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Good food and helpful staff. Casual. Nice outdoor patio. Great place for a light meal. Right on Main Street.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome! I will eat here every time I visit the lake.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Delicious food and nice outdoor seating. One of the more expensive places for lunch in town, but WELL worth it. You must eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLH2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“something different than steak and burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Watched NHL playoffs here and the food was a great departure from the regular burgers, steaks and sandwiches. Good service, servers were running the whole time. Salad was delicious, so fresh. Pizza was okay. Next time I go, I will get one of the entrees with meat, rice and vegis.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeKarmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anatone, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Outstanding Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We ended up at Coco's because we were trying to find the Mariners game and they were the only ones in town that we could find with the game. We didn't have dinner the the first night, we just watched the game, had a few drinks(full bar and a number of local beers on tap) and great conversation with the owners. We came back the next day for lunch and to watch the game. I ordered the Shrimp stir-fry with Mongolian sauce. When I received my food I could tell the vegetables were all fresh and tasted amazing and the Mongolian sauce is homemade and delicious. My husband I believe had a Mongolian Burger that he said was delicious also. The atmosphere makes you feel like you are somewhere Tropical and you forget it is cold outside. The service was excellent, if you are picky like me they do their best to get your food the way you want it and they made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be going back when we are in Joseph again!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, oregon, USA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Improving!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Coco's has a cool space and I can see a lot of potential with what they have. Their full bar is a plus and they have a decent variety of specialty cocktails. The food menu doesn't seem to know what it wants to be yet, with some thai influence, pizzas, and regular pub fare. We had a pizza and it was quite good and the service was very friendly. If you are a wine drinker, you'll want to ask about a corkage fee and bring your own as they only serve Barefoot, but the cocktails are good. Check it out, I want these guys to succeed and open up a rocking summer patio!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Grill and Beech18 Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing