We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous birthday dinner, wonderful experience!”
Review of La Laguna

La Laguna
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Touchet, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous birthday dinner, wonderful experience!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We took our son there to celebrate his birthday & he had the best time. It is a family owned business & they go above & beyond to make sure you have a wonderful experience. The food is excellent. The tacos al carbon are the best that I have ever had. They are wonderful. They make you laugh and smile. They make you feel like you are truly special. We always have at least one meal there when we are in town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yankeejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

After a 6 hour drive to Joseph from Portland we were ready for a good meal. We stopped at La Laguna and we're glad we did. Each of us had shrimp dishes that were very good and reasonably priced... mine was the Shrimp Fajitas Salad. It was light and delicious - perfect for a long, warm day. We chose a table outside and there was a breeze blowing. The outside area includes a garden and a fountain making for a nice setting. Our waiter was a very attentive and happy guy. Several times he was singing along to the music playing in the garden seating. It was quite a pleasant evening and we enjoyed it very much.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun staff, decent food!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went here after having a horrible experience down the street at The Outlaw Restaurant and was basically greeted here with open arms! After feeling pretty bummed out about being mistreated these guys basically turned our night around while serving us a pretty good meal. Loved the salsa and chips. my enchilada was great, but the taco tasted a little burned. But overall we really enjoyed the food and service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best chicken mole outside of Mexico.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

asked waiter about sauce since I had some in Guadalajara many years ago.. he explained different regions make different sauces.. their sauce was a brown sauce from Jalisco region.. and then he brought me out a sample and I loved it./.ordered the chicken mole and that was the best mexican dinner I have had in a long time.. not too sweet with just a little kick. hubby had the shredded beef chimichanga and he loved his as well.. would definitely recommend this place for some great food and great service and good prices..rice was good also.. if you are ever in Joseph or Enterprise.. plan to eat here at least once..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Cute Mexican restaurant with good food”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We desided to have some Mexican food for lunch. Stopped in and ordered the special of the day, Fajita Burrito. Meal was very good. The Pina Coladas and Margaritas were excellent. The service was great and the waiter was very friendly. We would definately eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing