We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is provided”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Joseph B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything is provided”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hosts Heather and Bill have provided so many comforts of home that you can just relax in their beautifully decorated home. I enjoyed having WiFi and a surge protector strip to plug in my electronics. Breakfast was not only plentiful but delicious too. The rooms were very comfortable with a special something extra. Joseph is a beautiful area and we enjoyed exploring it and nearby Wallowa Lake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
164
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
zeist
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Joseph Oregon is a lovely town in the midst of the Walowa Mountains.And the Bronze Antler is a perfect base camp to explore the outdoors.
The innkeeper Heather is providing the best service you can imagine.Really engaged in making your stay a true great holiday experience
A wonderful high tech room, and recommendations to explore the area,varying from elk hunting to Hells Canyon ,it's all inclusive.
And if you really wish to kick back and relax Wallowa Lake is around the corner,incredible nature.It does not come any better,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bolhoofd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Bill and Heather are great owner/operators of this beautifully remodeled old home. Walk just two block into town. Very comfortable. Gourmet breakfast. Heather is a walking encyclopedia of the area and goes out of her way to make sure each guest is attended to and has all of their questions answered. She has excellent suggestions on what to do and where to go to make this beautiful corner of NE Oregon a wonderful vacation spot. We showed up late on a Saturday night without reservations - having walked away from Chandler's Inn after they refused to honor our reservation. Heather did everything possible to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland,oregon
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This review is a bit tardy; we actually stayed just before Memorial Day weeklend but two months later, the great memories still linger. My wife surprised me with a two night stay here for my birthday and it was great. We stayed in the Chief Joseph Suite with the view of the mountains. (As the mountains rarely showed themselves during our stay, I almost thought they were imaginary, but we saw just enough of them to dispel that thought.)
The Chief Joseph Suite was large, comfortable and a great place to relax and get out of the rain. As we like to spend time in our rooms when we travel, we felt this was a perfect room to stay in during our stay.
The breakfasts were always marvelous and a great way to start the day. The many little touches, like the little chalkboard with our names written on it, the happy birthday wishes, the small birthday cake a neighbor made(after my wife requested it) the little game room and the whole atmosphere made us want to stay longer. It just means we'll have to come back.
This was our first visit to Joseph and hopefully not our last. (We have to come back and see the mountains, go up the tram and maybe take the train.)As a side note, on the way to or from Joseph, you have to stop in the village of Lostine and check out the Blue Banana Coffee shop. It's unique!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the Wallowas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelguy51_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Bill and Heather are experienced and knowledgable hosts. Rooms are cozy and comfortable. Garden spaces outside are beautiful and well maintained.

We have stayed at dozens of B&Bs, but only a few make our "short list" for return visits. The Bronze Antler is now on our list.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackcanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Loved staying at the Bronze Antler in Joseph. Heather and Bill were very accomodating and provided us with great suggestions on where to go hiking, eating and even set up a bronze foundary tour for us to go on. Breakfasts were wonderful and just the right amount of food. We stayed in the Chief Joseph Suite which is perfect for two people. We had three people and thought the room was a bit too small for three but we spent most of our time out experiencing the the beautiful countryside in Joseph.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adlpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the Mirror Lake Suite, and it was amazing. It's like staying at a spa! We wanted to hike at high elevation and it snowed up high. We only had tennis shoes so our host graciously let us use their own personal snow boots. Food was top notch. Only complaint was we couldn't stay longer. A five star plus experience!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Typherious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joseph
6.1 mi away
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Enterprise
99 reviews
5.1 mi away
Eagle Cap Chalets
Eagle Cap Chalets
#1 of 5 in Joseph
65 reviews
21.1 mi away
Mingo Motel
Mingo Motel
#1 of 1 in Wallowa
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast
Address: 309 S Main St, P.O. Box 74, Joseph, OR 97846-8437
Location: United States > Oregon > Joseph
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully restored 1920s Arts & Crafts bungalow located in Joseph, Oregon's first Arts and Culture District. Delicious full breakfasts served with organic coffee, teas and juices. Three graciously appointed guestrooms and one over-the-top suite each with en suite bath and many amenities. Perennial gardens with regulation surface bocce court. One affable cat on premises but not allowed in the guestrooms. We're a favorite for anniversary couples, hikers, art enthusiasts, and those wanting a quiet escape from the hub-bub of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing