We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bronze Antler Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$130
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mingo Motel(Wallowa)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Inn(La Grande)
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
239
11
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmirror lakewallowa mountainsthought of everythingfront porchwonderful hostssteam showermountain roomeastern oregonbreakfast was deliciousheated seatprivate entrancebrownieother guestsremote controlcraftsman houselocal knowledgethe main house
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 253 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Bill and Heather are great owner/operators of this beautifully remodeled old home. Walk just two block into town. Very comfortable. Gourmet breakfast. Heather is a walking encyclopedia of the area and goes out of her way to make sure each guest is attended to and has all of their questions answered. She has excellent suggestions on what to do and where to go to make this beautiful corner of NE Oregon a wonderful vacation spot. We showed up late on a Saturday night without reservations - having walked away from Chandler's Inn after they refused to honor our reservation. Heather did everything possible to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This review is a bit tardy; we actually stayed just before Memorial Day weeklend but two months later, the great memories still linger. My wife surprised me with a two night stay here for my birthday and it was great. We stayed in the Chief Joseph Suite with the view of the mountains. (As the mountains rarely showed themselves during our stay, I almost thought they were imaginary, but we saw just enough of them to dispel that thought.)
The Chief Joseph Suite was large, comfortable and a great place to relax and get out of the rain. As we like to spend time in our rooms when we travel, we felt this was a perfect room to stay in during our stay.
The breakfasts were always marvelous and a great way to start the day. The many little touches, like the little chalkboard with our names written on it, the happy birthday wishes, the small birthday cake a neighbor made(after my wife requested it) the little game room and the whole atmosphere made us want to stay longer. It just means we'll have to come back.
This was our first visit to Joseph and hopefully not our last. (We have to come back and see the mountains, go up the tram and maybe take the train.)As a side note, on the way to or from Joseph, you have to stop in the village of Lostine and check out the Blue Banana Coffee shop. It's unique!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the Wallowas.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelguy51_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Bill and Heather are experienced and knowledgable hosts. Rooms are cozy and comfortable. Garden spaces outside are beautiful and well maintained.

We have stayed at dozens of B&Bs, but only a few make our "short list" for return visits. The Bronze Antler is now on our list.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackcanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Loved staying at the Bronze Antler in Joseph. Heather and Bill were very accomodating and provided us with great suggestions on where to go hiking, eating and even set up a bronze foundary tour for us to go on. Breakfasts were wonderful and just the right amount of food. We stayed in the Chief Joseph Suite which is perfect for two people. We had three people and thought the room was a bit too small for three but we spent most of our time out experiencing the the beautiful countryside in Joseph.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adlpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the Mirror Lake Suite, and it was amazing. It's like staying at a spa! We wanted to hike at high elevation and it snowed up high. We only had tennis shoes so our host graciously let us use their own personal snow boots. Food was top notch. Only complaint was we couldn't stay longer. A five star plus experience!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Typherious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews