We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mocha Madness”

Arrowhead Chocolates
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mocha Madness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The chocolates are amazing. But, we also ordered coffee mochas. They drizzled their chocolate in the glass before pouring the coffee in AND bring out the spoon they used so you can lick it! Almost worth the long drive to Joseph.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gitalong54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    15
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big city chocolates in Joseph?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you think that good chocolate comes only from Europe or in big US cities, you need to stop at Arrowhead Chocolates. We were shocked to find such a wide variety of fine chocolates and everyone we ate (6 varieties) was excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Seedboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Be Sure to Buy Some to Take Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Thank goodness we bought a few pieces to bring home - we're still enjoying the smooth, dark chocolate pieces. Some of the best chocolate we've ever had. Check out their samples. The shop is on a corner right on the main street.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank llightn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

OMG..... I am not joking, but this by far was the best chocolate shop I have ever been in! The atmosphere was so warm, the family working was sooooo nice there and the "iced dark chocolate hot chocolate" was the best drink I have EVER had! I really loved the place and the Dad working there was really so sweet! Such a great experience. I will defiantly make the 6 hour drive back from Portland.

Helpful?
1 Thank JennMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A Chocolate Lovers Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

A shop creating small batches of chocolate daily in a multitude of delights (ginger, coconut, macadamian) along side a superb coffee presentation with Italian Sodas and espressos.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlieVVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrowhead Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Arrowhead Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing