We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon Chocolate Delight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrowhead Chocolates

Arrowhead Chocolates
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Afternoon Chocolate Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am not a chocoholic, but one hot afternoon while roaming the streets of Joseph after a big hike in the Eagle Cap Wilderness I saw the Arrowhead Chocolate shop cool oasis. I ducked into this charming shop filled with chocolates and ordered a salt caramel mocha. Salt caramel is a current flavor I'm addicted to. While waiting for your drink, you are given a spoon covered in chocolate to tide you over. I sipped the excellent mocha in the coolness of the the little foyer. It was a great break.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fireweed108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    15
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Don't miss this shop if you like fine chocolates. It's a wonderful place to relax with a cup of tea or coffee and something sweet to eat. Don't forget to buy a few pieces to take home with you.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PastelSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best iced mocha I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We found Arrowhead exploring the streets of Joseph. The morning called for an iced mocha to complete a great breakfast at Creekside Country Haven B&B. This chocolate shop and coffee stop blew the roof off my expectations. I have had iced mochas from a number of franchise coffee shops and local establishments as well from Seattle to Portland, Spokane to Tri Cities. Nothing can compare to Arrowhead. The baristas were knowledgeable and explained our options. The fresh homemade chocolate hand dipped into my drink was awesome. My wife had a caramel latte iced and it was equally outstanding. Don't forget some chocolates for the road, you won' be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DougJ1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Order a chocolate drink, get a spoon of chocolate while you wait!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The teas from Montana Tea Trading Company are delicious, especially the mocha hazelnut flavor. We also loved that when you order a drink with chocolate in it, the staff give you a spoon drenched in the chocolate to make your drink. You can savor the spoon covered in chocolate while you wait for your drink to be ready. They also have samples of truffles which are delicious and a comfortable seating area. Definitely worth stopping in for hot chocolate or teas. A great family run restaurant!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Westboundtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Chocolate, Coffee, Tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

You might call this a coffee shop with chocolate, or a chocolatier shop that also serves tea and coffee. Whichever, it's a great place to get a snack and something to drink. Internet, reading materials, and good conversation make this a pleasant place to hang out. Everything is excellent and it's the only espresso art in the region.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelor157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arrowhead Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing