We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy until 10PM: GoKarts right across the road!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Joseph
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flying Arrow Resort
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at the Fawn cabin, clean and attractive and well appointed. A charming place, but right across the road are GoKarts that don't stop running until 10 PM every night of the week.

Room Tip: Before choosing a cabin, consult the on-line map and pick one as far away from the GoKarts as possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0adTripper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana4743, Owner at Flying Arrow Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments to our cabin, we try hard to make them very comfortable no matter what size they are. In response to the Go-Karts we have since put in 28 hedge shrubs and fencing to help with noise. Wallowa Lake is a very active summer get away with plenty of actiivities for All members of families which is why it is such a popular seasonal location. Go kart noise is primarily heard only in the 3 upfront cabins on the property. The majority of our cabins are fronted by the river and are soothed by the sounds of the rivers. We are open year round, the Go-karts run later hours for a approx. 2 months weather permitting. Those months are mid/late June to mid August when families and family reunions are vacationing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2010

Was a great place to go to get away from the city. We enjoyed the grounds as well as the fun friendly staff and the room. Easy access to fun things such as the Tram, and horseback riding. Nice pool and hot tub to boot! Also deer roam free and you could wake up in the morning to be surprised (as we were) to deer standing at your feet.

Cant wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nineironputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

My family and I go and stay at Flying Arrow Resort a couple of times a summer we have always had wonderful service. The cabins that we have stayed in are always fresh smelling and clean. My children love playing in the big open grassed area and in the river on the property (although it is quite cold). The pool is a real treat on those hot summer days for the kids. I love all of the things to do around the resort horse back riding is accross the street along with the race cars, and the tram as well as many other things. I would definetly recommed this place to anyone that wants to get away and have a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trsykora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

This was our 2nd trip for Wallowa Lake and we loved it once again. The Flying Arrow is nestled next to the river within walking distance of the lake. We loved the pool and grassy areas that we used for football and frisbee. The kids loved being free to run and play. The cabins were clean and offered a comfortable, well-appointed yet rustic space to relax at night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We were given the cabin that we had reserved and it was just as we had envisioned from the photographs on their website. The cabin was clean and had the vintage furniture one might expect in an older cabin. The location close to the river was just as expected and was wonderful to hear from the cabin and the deck. The office was great and always quite pleasant to work with.

The downside for us, that we weren't aware of before we made the reservations, is that there is zero maid service; and for $150 night for a small 2 bedroom, 1 small bath cabin, I had expected that. There was a coffee pot but you had to supply the filters and coffee. None of the amenities that I look forward to while on vacation were there such as our bed being made up during the day, fresh towels occasionally, nor did anyone but us ever clean it up - it was all our job to do. There was no dishwasher so if you used any dishes, etc. you had to hand wash them. You even hauled all your own trash outside to a big trash can and had to haul your dirty towels over to the office three times a week during a three hour time frame to trade them in for clean ones that you, of course, had to haul back to your cabin and hang up in the bathroom. For us, half of the fun of a vacation is not having to do make our beds, haul laundry around, and take out the trash, etc.; we want to be spending our time having fun and not doing household chores.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chesapeake_crab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana4743, Owner at Flying Arrow Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

We are required to offer linens every three days,when we exchange these we also re stock any items we supply (soap,toilet paper,dish soap,garbage bags,coffee filters etc.) We have always supplied coffee filters due to all the different syles of coffee makers. We do offer maid service if requested, but most people do not want maids coming into the cabins and enterupting them on vcation. Cabins are anywhere from studios to 6 bedrooms not motel rooms and most people don't feel the need to have someone come in and clean up after them. You may also want to check the amenities of your rental cabin if you want certain features.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flying Arrow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flying Arrow Resort

Address: 59782 Wallowa Lake Hwy, Joseph, OR 97846-8336
Location: United States > Oregon > Joseph
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Joseph
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flying Arrow Resort is on the Wallowa River going into Wallowa Lake.A variety of cabin styles with equiped kitchens and WIFI on the property.Walking distance to the Lake Activities ( Tramway,Horse Rides,Go Carts,Bumper Boats,Boat rentals)Restaurants and Trailheads. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing