We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and beer”
Review of Embers Restaurant

Embers Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and beer”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

A cozy place to stop and have a beer. We had lunch twice in the outside area. Good selection of beer. The Reuben sandwich and pouting appetizer are very good.

Helpful?
Thank Cecelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    80
    24
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stopped in looking for a beer. Lots of our friends said to come to the Embers, and we've been there twice now! Food is great. The atmosphere is great, and it is dog friendly with outside seating. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mullert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Came in for the beer”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

First time in Embers. Outstanding selection of northwest microbrews to choose from, many popular styles on tap. Owner and waitstaff were very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No one else was open!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were looking for a place to eat at about 4:30 on a Monday in March. This town does it's main business between Memorial Day and Labor Day. Many restaurants aren't even open until April or May. This being a Monday especially led to slim pickings. They were rated #10 of 20 restaurants in Joseph, OR. We went in and a very lovely and polite waitress told us to pick any table we wanted. The place had a lot of locals. They had a nice beer selection. The menu looked fairly diverse and reasonably priced. We gave it a go. I had the B.L.A.T.O. Burger. (Bacon, lettuce, avocado, tomato and onion burger. It was made with Angus beef. It was delicious. My husband had fish and chips which were value added product (gotten in frozen and ready for the fryer) It was light and tasty. Our fries were cooked just right. Our dinner salads were very refreshing. Our drinks came out quickly, our order was taken and the food came out in a very timely fashion. We would definitely eat here again. We were glad that we got the opportunity to try it and we think it ought to move up on the list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deliwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pizza, friendly service”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stopped here for a quick dinner while driving through. It had the feel of a locals' place but the staff were very welcoming, especially our waitress. Great selection of beer on tap (which I couldn't indulge in because of driving). We ordered pizza and salad which came quickly and tasted good. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Embers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing