We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outlaw Restaurant & Saloon

Outlaw Restaurant & Saloon
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rusk, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Good home cooked food and cozy little place, a lil crowded but for the most part it was a nice night out in a small town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    39
    6
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Juicy Burgers, Great Salad & Cowboy Iced Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Lots of outdoor seating, and delicious food! The prices are moderate. Such a pleasant ding experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Joseph!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Initially stopped in for late lunch/early dinner, but returned the following day because I enjoyed every bite. We visited in mid-April, before the tourist season begins in earnest, so the restaurant wasn't crowded and there was time to talk to the owners. I'm assured that after Memorial Day, the restaurant gets very busy. As we know, timing is everything. I enjoyed the food and the conversation, and I look forward to my next visit to Joseph. The Outlaw will certainly be at the top of my list for dining.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sixgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious tri-tip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had dinner here recently and enjoyed a really nice dinner of fresh garden salad, baked potato and tri-tip steak along with a locally brewed beer. Reasonable price (all for $20), great service, and pleasant atmosphere. Look forward to next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PanZora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outlaw restaurant & saloon joseph or”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not very friendly service, wasn't very busy - had a hard time getting water and coffee, Waited quite awhile for dinner. Very average food, at best.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank becky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outlaw Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Outlaw Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing