We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and no problems.”

Outlaw Restaurant & Saloon
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and no problems.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stopped here for lunch after a visit to the Tramway. It was not too busy and looked clean and inviting. There was plenty to choose from on the menu. My husband chose chicken and chips and had difficulty finishing his meal. My baked potato with salad was freshly prepared and looked excellent. It tasted good too!
Service was average but this was only a light meal at lunchtime.
The numerous coffee refills were appreciated.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    40
    8
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
445 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the outdoor seating.”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My mom and I stopped in here on a nice October weekend afternoon. The atmosphere was relaxed and nice. The portions were large and the prices were quite good. If you have room for dessert, an ice cream parlor is also part of the restaurant!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The service was horrible. The sandwich I ordered was supposed to have a "special sauce" but when it was served, there was a dime-sized amount on the sandwich. After I tracked down the waitress, she grabbed the mustard from the table next to us, slammed it on my table and told me that the "special sauce" was mustard and mayo mixed together.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Folks”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The restaurant is run by a family who moved from the city to the country to raise their kids, so there is a family feel about the place. However, it did not live up to my expectations in quality. It was good, but I was expecting great from the name and the look. Still a good place to dine.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkhoekst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Food was OK, but not fantastic. Menu descriptons exceeded actual food presentation and taste.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blackcanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outlaw Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Outlaw Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing