We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served our needs perfectly, exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country House Inns Jacksonville
Ranked #5 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Innkeeper Lydia and staff welcomed us with open arms, especially after learning it was our first trip to Jacksonville. They patiently answered our questions and gave great advice about where to eat, shop, etc.

Our room was clean and very comfortable.

All in all, I have nothing but positives to say, and my wife and I will not hesitate to book a room there the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 127 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We felt a little misled by the name -- in an area replete with B & Bs, this is a drive-to-the-door motel on a main drag that is neither "country" nor an "inn" (except in the Holiday Inn sense of the word and not that well appointed).That said the place was adequate.

Strengths: Close to historic sites and wineries, free web, scones in the office, decent bed, ventilation and shower.

Weaknesses: No bargain even at a discount, awful coffee, limited cable, bed not totally made up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is the only motel in Jacksonville but it's a really good one. Nothing fancy but it has everything you need. Good quality, clean and functional amenities. Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and well supplied with all the necessities including a little fridge and a coffee maker along with some really great tasting coffee. Very friendly and helpful staff as well. If you're not into bed and breakfasts and don't need as much room as a cottage but just need a nice room to stay, this one fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koderain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Country House Inn was comfortable. The rooms were spotless and the bedding, pillows, and beds were very comfortable. The location was an easy walk to the downtown area. We enjoyed shopping and exploring the historic town of Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvsadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

is how your review will appear.

“Perfect Getaway”
Pending review

My first two days I stayed at the Wine Country Inn. The front desk went above and beyond in regards to making me feel welcome, answered any questions I had, and suggested multiple options for dining and travel. During my stay at the hotel, I did not need to call for housekeeping. Everything was provided for my two day stay. The room was very clean and stocked with all of the necessary essentials and amenities. I was also moved by the housekeeping staff as I walked the property. They would ask me, "how is your stay"? The housekeeping staff exerted an effort beyond measure.

I also stayed at the Reams House. Words cannot describe my experience. This house was beautiful. It was equipped for all walks of life, even a Queen. It was also very clean and had all the necessary essentials that one looks for while on vacation. I did not need to call housekeeping. Everything I needed was provided.

The definition of a vacation is different for everyone. However, a vacation should rid us of the chores and household obligations of life. This hotel is the reason I enjoyed my vacation without worry. I will return. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to enjoy their vacation getaway.

Value
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Comfortable rooms without any calico or artificial flowers. We enjoy exploring historic towns like Jacksonville, but that doesn't mean we need to sleep amid faux 19th century antiques. This Country House Inn is pleasant, quiet and tastefully decorated. The grounds offer several peaceful places to relax with a good book.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Enjoyed the hotel's atmosphere, the scones were to die for!!! Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
20.6 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
537 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Inn
Magnolia Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jacksonville Inn
Jacksonville Inn
#1 of 8 in Jacksonville
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bybee's Historic Inn
Bybee's Historic Inn
#4 of 8 in Jacksonville
107 reviews
15.7 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country House Inns Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Inns Jacksonville

Address: 830 N 5th St, Jacksonville, OR 97530-9028
Location: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range: $115 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country House Inns Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country House Inns Jacksonville encompasses three unique and historic properties in the heart of Jacksonville. We own and operate The Wine Country Inn, The McCully House and The Wine Cottages. The Wine Country Inn is our economy accommodations and is a motel style, 27 room inn just outside downtown. This is where all travelers check in.The McCully House is an upgraded accommodation. Five rooms and 2 suites at the historic McCully House, located right downtown provides an ideal location for a memorable Jacksonville experience.The Wine Cottages are three "rooms" in a converted house in downtown Jacksonville. Each has a private entrance, private bath and outdoor seating area.We have accommodations for every traveller, every desire and every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country House Inns Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country House Inns Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing