We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High cute factor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country House Inns Jacksonville
Ranked #5 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Germany meets Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“High cute factor”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the 'Wine Country Inn' for three nights in June. We are the type of travelers who don't make any reservations. We drive by and spontaneously decide to stay where it looks cute and inviting. My wife actually created the 'cute factor' to rank accommodations on our trips. Location is important, design, and environment. A reasonable price helps to make the decision to stay.
The Wine Country Inn in picturesque Jacksonville got a special bonus, as we stayed here 12 years ago during our honey moon. It had a different name then, but the same flavorful and special personality.
When the friendly lady at he front desk offered me a special rate for three nights we were very sold on it.

We pleasantly noticed the fresh new appearance of the room. New bathroom, new carpet, flat screen TV, and tucked away around the corner a fridge and coffee maker. Perfect for our picnics on the road. A spacious room with a king size bed which had lovely pillows and linen, and a table with 2 chairs to have a meal together.

There are as well tables and chairs outside on the property in case you want to enjoy your breakfast outdoors in the sun.

Did I forget anything? Jacksonville is a dream of a town: well preserved cute architecture of the good old days, little shops and restaurants and of course the arena for the BRITT summer music festival in June. Last but not least we recommend Frau Kemmlng's Schulhaus Brewhaus which serves German beer and dishes in a walking distance from the inn.

We have to come back soon :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jurgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    30
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
58
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were travelling as a family of four + small dog. We stayed in room 118 and it was a nice room with surprisingly comfy beds. The location is a bit out of the way. If this is your first time to the Inn it may seem like you are lost but stay the course it's worth it! The rooms were clean though the shower was hard to figure out. Trick is to pull the spout where the water is coming out from down to activate the shower (yeah, not so intuitive unless someone shows you how to work it). All in all, a great place and one where we will definitely stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This Inn was fabulous. It was clean and quiet and had all that we needed. The staff was friendly and we had a wonderful time. We would definately visit there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilipepper_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed in one of the wine cottages and it was perfect! We have stayed twice (spring and fall), and both times we chose a wine cottage. The cottages are one block from main street. It feels more like you are renting a small house than a hotel. The back cottage has a small private patio. The front cottage sits right next to C Street Bistro; after finishing our dinner, we walked a few feet back to our cottage and sat outside on two lawn chairs while finishing our bottle of wine. This "hotel" provides lovely, charming, clean, private accomodations! The front desk clerk, Gemsy, was friendly and helpful!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank debbiecara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed at the Country House Inn with my dog on my way home from Carmel by the Sea, CA going back to Seattle, WA. I stayed for one night and it was a very pleasant experience. The room was very clean,spacious and modern. The interior colors were light even though it was one of the dog friendly rooms. I loved that. When you travel with a dog it can happen that they assign you the rooms that need updating. I hate that. Next morning I was a little late for breakfast and they waited for me. That was very nice as well. On my next trip to Carmel I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

From the outside, this doesn't look like anything special. Inside, the room was very, very clean and much bigger than a regular hotel room. It was obvious that some updating and remodeling had occurred. No fancy decorations but wool blankets and comforter on the beds. Big bathroom with enough space to actually hang or set your clothes in a dry area for when you get out of the shower. Room has a small refrigerator, TV and closet. In room heating with easy to select temperature gauge. All in all, a nice surprise in a very cute community. Country House is located as you enter Jacksonville from Medford which is kind of a long walk into the main street. Otherwise, it is a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenie2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Very cozy, clean cottage. I will definitely can't wait to visit again because it is so relaxing and the town is so unique! nothing I've ever seen. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
17.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
15.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
677 reviews
20.6 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Inn
Magnolia Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bybee's Historic Inn
Bybee's Historic Inn
#4 of 8 in Jacksonville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country House Inns Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Inns Jacksonville

Property: Country House Inns Jacksonville
Address: 830 N 5th St, Jacksonville, OR 97530-9028
Location: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country House Inns Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country House Inns Jacksonville encompasses three unique and historic properties in the heart of Jacksonville. We own and operate The Wine Country Inn, The McCully House and The Wine Cottages. The Wine Country Inn is our economy accommodations and is a motel style, 27 room inn just outside downtown. This is where all travelers check in.The McCully House is an upgraded accommodation. Five rooms and 2 suites at the historic McCully House, located right downtown provides an ideal location for a memorable Jacksonville experience.The Wine Cottages are three "rooms" in a converted house in downtown Jacksonville. Each has a private entrance, private bath and outdoor seating area.We have accommodations for every traveller, every desire and every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country House Inns Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country House Inns Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing