We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country House Inns Jacksonville
Ranked #5 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

A beautiful inn in a very cute town. Lovely room with luxurious details. Excellent location and parking was not a problem. Check in was smooth and simple and the reception staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    30
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
58
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed at one of the Wine Cottages and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Everything is within walking distance in Jacksonville, and our cottage was just far enough away to be a nice retreat. I took advantage of the Adirondack chairs in the front yard each morning to enjoy a cup of tea and read the paper. The room had a small woodstove (not needed in August!) and a great King bed. Maid service restocked each day. In my opinion, great inns are separated from good inns by the way in which exceptional circumstances are handled. Without going into details, we encountered a frustrating situation that was difficult to resolve, but when we talked to the innkeeper about our problem, he came through with flying colors! Obviously the Inns are involved with the community and want everyone to have the best experience possible. We certainly did and would recommend this place without reservation!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwilhelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed at the Wine Country Inn for three days and I had a great time. The room was quiet, clean, and spacious and was a short walk to downtown Jacksonville. The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending good places to eat and fun things to do in the area. I especially liked the tables and chairs in the shade which was a perfect place to relax outside and have a coffee and read. I think the hotel was a very good value for the money and my dog enjoyed it as well!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matadora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

On a recent business trip to Medford, I stumbled upon a really great secret called Jacksonville. I've grown weary of the same box Motels in Medford and decided to give Jacksonville a try. All I can say is that form now on I will stay only in Jacksonville. I called Country House Inns after surfing the web and spoke to Michael. Michael was so accommodating and gracious. He suggested I try one of the "Wine Cottages" right in the heart of Jacksonville. I couldn't have been more pleased. My cottage was charming, clean and boy did I sleep. Michael suggested some wonderful restaurants all of which were great! He also suggested I try the hiking trails that surround Jacksonville and told me all about the town and the local wineries, entertainment and interesting things to do. I want to encourage anyone coming to Southern Oregon for business (or pleasure) to give Jacksonville and Country House Inns a try. Michael even signed me up for the Country Club rates and now I am really hooked! I look forward to my next business trip.......I really do!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onbiz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We booked rooms at McCully House Inn several years ago. We stayed upstairs in the room at the front of the house. At the time it was called Mrs. McCully's suite, or something like that. Our friends stayed upstairs in the back of the house where the roof slants downward. We had a wonderful stay in Jacksonville, riding the horse drawn carriage, visiting the shops and having a delicious dinner. We had dessert at a table on the lawn at McCully House before retiring to our rooms. For awhile, we heard the sounds of staff cleaning and shutting down the restaurant. Eventually, we heard the last worker leave the premises and settled in for the night. Just as I was drifting off, I heard the loud squeak of a door opening - in our room. I sat bolt upright in the bed and screamed that someone was in our room. My husband stumbled out of the huge four poster bed in the darkness and found the light. Both the closet and bathroom door were firmly closed. We had our luggage on a stand in our room and hadn't even opened the closet door since we arrived. I demanded that he open the closed closet door to make sure someone wasn't hiding in there. Of course, there was no one in the closet, but it made a loud squeaking sound when he opened it. It was the same sound I had heard moments before. Needless to say, we kept the light on all night and I didn't close my eyes once. In the morning, our friends reported a restful and quiet night. At my insistence, we visited the cemetery that morning to pay our respects to Mrs. McCully. I contacted McCully house when we returned home to inquire if anyone else had ever had commented on strange events in that bedroom. They did not reply. We recently visited Jacksonville again in June 2011. The McCully Inn was closed, as was the restaurant. The gardens were gorgeous, with peonies, sweet william, roses and shrubs in full bloom. We spent time in the adirondack chairs reflecting on our last visit there. Pictures online indicate that the rooms have all been remodeled and I see no mention of any named for Mrs. McCully. It was, and is, a charming inn that once was home to Mrs. McCully and her children. I don't know if it was Mrs. McCully who wandered our room that night, or if things have quieted down since the recent remodel. I do know that it was a beautiful inn and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loverofroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Pros:
Pretty clean until I found the ring around the front of the tub.
Easy access to room.
Very nice front desk person at check in.
Cable TV.
Good barbecue place up the road.
Air conditioning worked.

Cons:
Beds were hard for me. Other person in our party thought they were comfortable.
Noise was awful. Was sure I could hear the people in the next room breathe and it was hard to sleep with their laughter and talking at midnight. No one at hotel after 9pm to complain to.
Ring in the tub.
Continental breakfast...is really a continental breakfast. If you are diabetic or eating healthy, plan on going to a restaurant.
No phone in room.
No microwave in room.
No coffeepot in room.

All in all, if this were the only place to stay and my other option was the car, I would probably stay here again. At least it didn't have roaches!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbs120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

It is my job to provide lodging for recuits and business persons traveling to the Medford area. I recently had the opportunity, along with colleagues, to have a tour of the Jacksonville properties, hosted by Michael Davis, their director of sales and marketing. Michael really knows his product and also knows all of the fun spots and highlights of Jacksonville. We toured all of their Jacksonville properties, including McCully House Inn, Stage Lodge, Reames House, the Pine Cottage and The Wine Cottages. We were lucky enough to arrange for rooms at the Reames House for a Saturday night. There were 4 of us and we each had our own lovely, nicely decorated bedroom with separate sitting area. The common area consisted of a living room, dining room and kitchen. It had a lovely garden patio in the back and was close to paths that lead to the Britt. All of their properties are unique and generously appointed. . . . Aveda products in the bathroom! We visited local shops with everything from kitchen supplies to boutique clothing (and friendly service); lunched at C Street Bistro on yummy food prepared by chef Paul Becking, who once worked with Julia Child; and had dinner at the Frau Kemmling Schoolhaus Brewhaus with excellent German food and exceptional service. For an added adventure, you could take a Segway tour of the town. Michael was the greatest host, and we all had a grand time. When you want that extra spepcial home away from home, visit Jacksonville and stay at one of County House Inns properties. You will be so glad you did!

Room Tip: Be sure to call in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiehamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
17.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
15.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
676 reviews
20.6 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Inn
Magnolia Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bybee's Historic Inn
Bybee's Historic Inn
#4 of 8 in Jacksonville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country House Inns Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Inns Jacksonville

Property: Country House Inns Jacksonville
Address: 830 N 5th St, Jacksonville, OR 97530-9028
Location: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country House Inns Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country House Inns Jacksonville encompasses three unique and historic properties in the heart of Jacksonville. We own and operate The Wine Country Inn, The McCully House and The Wine Cottages. The Wine Country Inn is our economy accommodations and is a motel style, 27 room inn just outside downtown. This is where all travelers check in.The McCully House is an upgraded accommodation. Five rooms and 2 suites at the historic McCully House, located right downtown provides an ideal location for a memorable Jacksonville experience.The Wine Cottages are three "rooms" in a converted house in downtown Jacksonville. Each has a private entrance, private bath and outdoor seating area.We have accommodations for every traveller, every desire and every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country House Inns Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country House Inns Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing