We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom & daughter getaway!”

Bella Union Restaurant & Saloon
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mom & daughter getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The service was great, the food delicious & the atmosphere great. It's a fun place to try for dinner or a drink!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MHSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    111
    53
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delightful outdoor dining under a grape arbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We rode through cute little Jacksonville on a bike trip, and the folks at Bella Union were nice enough to make space for our loaded touring bikes in the outdoor dining area. It reminds me of a place we ate in Portugal--enormous gnarly grape vines forming a dense leafy overhead cover. My sister and I shared the 12 oz ribeye steak dinner, and we really appreciated that the shared dinner is normal part of their menu because I can never do justice to a huge restaurant meal even after riding all day! I would definitely go back if I am ever in that town again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oregonbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Even Late”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great food, even though it was late at night. Homemade soup was delicious...never had any better! Pizza was excellent. Service was awesome

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marchelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geyserville, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Love this place !!! Fun kinda funky but quaint too. Great outdoor seating on a cool patio with fountains and pretty plantings. Great bar with creative cocktails. Food is excellent we all shared the calamari, roast beef, chicken breast and ham and turkey with cranberry sandwiches. All were excellent! Cranberry bread is super. All bread are house made?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiannaC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to dine inside or out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I love dining at the Bella Union, especially outside under the century old Wisteria tree! They have outside heaters so you can dine even as the evening gets chilly. However, dining inside in the bar is a fun experience as well. My sister and I like to dine here and have a nice cocktail or beer, awesome bread, peel and eat shrimp, and possibly one of their fabulous pizzas or salads. It is one of our favorite places in the Rogue Valley!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackiehamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Union Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Bella Union Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing