We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant that can stand up to any fine restaurant anywhere!”
Review of Gogi's Restaurant

Gogi's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $55
Cuisines: European, French, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Oregon
Level Contributor
147 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A restaurant that can stand up to any fine restaurant anywhere!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

While visiting Jacksonville (a delightful town), we googled Gogi's (pronounced GO-GHEE, as like he,but starts w/a g). Very high reviews, but I'm telling you it's better than that. A small restaurant w/about 10 tables, not including the ones outside. The setting inside is charming and welcoming. The staff is terrific, Joe (part owner w/ his brother the chef) and John did a fantastic job in running and organizing. My husband said the martini was one of the best he's had. An excellent wine selection and many Southern Oregon wines, of course. Do yourself a favor and get one of these wines. The food was amazing......very flavorful. Be sure to order the beet appetizer....so good. The menu was plentiful and the food came out in a timely manner and nice and warm. You and your taste buds will be so happy to eat here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jehesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    28
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Drink”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Service was excellent, cocktail & menu suggestions were perfect (we are GF foodies)! Our dinner was superb. We've heard that the Sunday Brunch is a must...we'll try our next visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoozeZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh Local”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Have been here several times. Always good, but a new chef, who has found direct contact with several local farmers and all of the vegetables are so fresh during the summer. Very creative. Had the salmon tartare appetizer that was obviously very fresh local salmon with just enough lemon and vegetables to add to the flavor, not detract and just enough tobiko to compliment with no fishy flavor. Salads and main courses were also wonderful, including a delicious homemade vegan lasagna special. The prosciutto quail was nicely done with a variety of fresh vegetables and all fresh herbs. We over did the deserts, as all three of us had one (the 3 at the next table were wise to share one). Homemade basil/strawberry ice cream with a strong local strawberry flavor and just enough basil, flourless chocolate tort, mouse with a nice espresso whipped cream and a gorgeous and delicious chocolate bombe. Saw a beautiful flaming cognac creame brûlée and cheese plate. Good mix of vegan and local meat dishes, beautifully presented. Great service. Small intimate space. Need reservations if attending Britt Festival.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt County
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Far Better than the others”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We just finished our 8th annual Jacksonville trip with friends. We typically stay 3 nights and hit a restaurant for 2 of those nights. We dined out in Jacksonville 16 times - so we've hit them all - twice. This time we did the Jacksonville Inn the first night. It was OK - nothing special...the waiter was not too helpful with the menu...the food was good. No complaints.. The next night we hit Gigi's ... Wow! Talk about service! They are right on you! Professional friendly advice, amazing bartender, intimate upscale feel, there were 6 of us, and EVERYBODY was raving about whatever they ordered. Great night out. The last time we went to Gogi's - same thing - From now on Gogi's is a must do...It is simply the best restaurant in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalifHumboldtCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food. Creative dishes. Artistic presentation. Proficient staff. Neat location. Excellent dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gogi's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gogi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing