We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute perfection - a MUST visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magnolia Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
El dorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection - a MUST visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Everything was 5 star quality. Location, service, food and a truly beautiful bed and breakfast home. The rooms were uniquely decorated and every single detail was obviously very well thought out. The breakfast was delightful, matching the charm and warmth of owners Susan and Robert. We cannot wait to return and will certainly do so for spring and summer events! A fantastic and memorable trip!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    25
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
93
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I visited for a 3 day weekend, celebrating a birthday with a group of friends. Robert and Susan greeted us with open arms, and made us feel welcome. We used the B&B as a gathering place for wine tours, shopping just a block away on "main street", or just planning the next adventure with the group.

Being new to the area, I especially appreciate the wonderful restaurant recommendations - every meal was memorable. We were able to sleep in, thanks to the comfortable beds and quiet environment. Coffee and a continental breakfast (with some FANTASTIC scones) was provided, which made each morning hassle-free.

We have visited many B&B's around the country - but this one takes the prize!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We booked all the rooms in the Magnolia Inn for out of town guests attending our daughter's wedding. All our guests were so pleased with the accommodations. The hosts are friendly, thoughtful and helpful. The Inn is charming, quiet, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. Guests could walk to the Church, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner and they all enjoyed being within walking distance of the historic town of Jacksonville. An atmosphere of love and support pervaded the wedding weekend, and the Magnolia Inn played a significant role in the positive atmosphere. For our guests, it was like being welcomed in to the home of a favorite aunt and uncle. We simply could not have asked for anything more or anything better. For us, the experience was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillnSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

My fiance booked this charming B&B for a night during a recent road trip holiday.

It is a beautiful, well maintained place with very attractive decor and location. Except for a tiny TV, the room amenities were excellent, about the best I`ve seen.

The continental breakfast was not remarkable but was good enough.

If we were to visit here again we`d definitely consider staying here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PNWTravellinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswell, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was the sixth time our group of friends has stayed at the Magnolia Inn. We had a great time as usual. Susan and Robert and their helpful staff made us feel completely at home in comfortable surroundings. We like being able to walk to the shops and restaurants of Jacksonville. Taking walks around this friendly, charming town is a pleasure. The countryside wineries are close by and so is Ashland where we like to see a play at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. I highly recommend you give this B and B a try.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My sister and I stayed only one night in the Eva room, but we wanted to stay forever. From Robert greeting us at the front desk to visiting with other guests in the upstairs kitchen, and visiting on the viranda among the beautiful garden in bloom, well, our experience was just delightful. Breakfast was exquisite with Susan's blueberry/coconut/pecan scones, fresh fruit including two kinds of berries, pastries and fresh coffee (Peets, our favorite). In the evening we played checkers before going to bed and after sipping herbal tea. The next morning I walked to Main Street only 2 blocks up and thru out the neighborhood capturing pictures of the local Victorian homes and architecture. A town so rich in history. We felt right at home and were saddened to leave. We will return...can't wait.
Tip: bring your own bottle of wine and cheese snack or small meal for the evening to enjoy on the garden viranda...delightful.

Room Tip: Tip above in review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal27Car06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here three times, great location for The Britt Festival, and a great atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying Jacksonville. The rooms are decorated nicely and the veranda is great to hang out on with a glass of wine from one of the many local wineries

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annejmaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
4.9 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
15.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn

Property: Magnolia Inn
Address: 245 N 5th St, P.O. Box 1319, Jacksonville, OR 97530-9258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn, built in 1928 and located in the heart of historic Jacksonville, Oregon, boasts nine comfortably elegant rooms, each featuring premium linens, private bath and central air. The boutique Inn has been completely renovated, and provides a unique blend of casual elegance filled with charming hospitality. The lush floral grounds beckon you to relax and unwind in one of the numerous sitting areas, each having wonderful views of several of the town's most historic buildings. Our expansive continental breakfast allows you to wake up on your schedule and dine at your leisure in the dining area or on our picturesque and inviting veranda. Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn is the perfect spot for romantic getaways, vacation and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Magnolia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing