We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine, beautiful location and dog friendly”
Review of Red Lily Vineyards

Red Lily Vineyards
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Red Lily Vineyards is committed to a single goal -- producing the finest Spanish-inspired wines possible. We fell in love with Spanish wines years ago, particularly Tempranillo and its brooding, earthy character, and chose to make these wines our focus. Red Lily Vineyards is named principally for Bolander's Lily, a rare species of red lily found in the neighboring Siskiyou Mountains. However, it also has another, more special meaning. Our daughter is named Lily and among her many, incredible attributes, she shares our love of wine.
seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wine, beautiful location and dog friendly”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place is amazing, a beautiful spot, fantastic wines based on Spanish grapes and wonderful staff. We called in a quick stop and left after 90 minutes sitting by the river sipping wine. We had our black lab with us and he spent the whole time in the river on this hot day. A must stop in the Applegate Valley especially with you pooch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lostwithadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    15
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Special”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The grounds are spectacular....as are the wines. WE always order the Anti pasta tray to share with our wine. The tray is delish and more than enough for two people

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek, California
Level Contributor
266 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great stop along the way, plan to eat”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Instead of just wine tasting, they offer flights of wine paired with food items. Not like you would make a meal of it, but a great afternoon break in you wine tasting adventures.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RLRaceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, upscale winery”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The people who own this winery have put a ton of money and effort into it. Their wines are mostly Tempranillo but they are making a few others now as well. There are picnic tables creekside in a beautiful park-like setting. The tasting room and winery are first class all the way.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CherylY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting, great wine”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The tasting room is beautiful and modern, and still comfortable. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. You will enjoy the grounds as well, they are right by the river and you can enjoy food and wine on the picnic tables by the river or by the fireplace on the covered patio by the winery. A must see when visiting the applegate!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank katenolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lily Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Red Lily Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing