We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's Day delight”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jacksonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We Stayed in Elan on Velentine's day as a stop over to Ashland. We picked the Luna Vista suite to stay in for the night and we found the room to be very large with a seperate room for the bedroom. The kitchen had everything I needed to make dinner for myself and my wife. The room was very comfortable and very private. The balconys off the bedroom and living room were very nice place to sit with our morning coffee, although in February it was a bit cool.
The bath products were incredible, it was one of the few times my wife did not use the soap and shampoos she brought from home. The best part was they were made in a shop in Ashland. We made sure to find the shop and purchase some of the soap.
Cherie called us as we were travelling to let us know that the room would be ready for us and Duane met us as we pulled in. He was very helpful in geting our bags up to the room and showing us around. We found a bottle of wine and some chocolate waiting for us, which we did not expect. We highly recommend staying there at any time of year since there is so much to do in the area. We look forward to staying there again.

Sal F

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 102 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Three exquitely furnished and decorated suites with every comfort. Cherie and Duane are the perfect hosts - they see to your every need and then respect your privacy. Jacksonville Oregon is a delightful destination - a tiny, historic town that is totally walkable, and only a short drive from the Applegate Valley wine region, Ashland, etc. If there were more than five stars I would give more!

Room Tip: All are lovely - Cherie showed them all to us. we stayed in Portofino and really liked it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The accommodations at Elan are classy, beautiful and elegant. It is obvious the care and thought put into each room. Cherie has literally thought of everything. From a well stocked kitchen to quality products in the bath, there wasnt' a need for anything. We wanted to keep this place a secret all to ourselves!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We booked two suites for the night before our Rogue Canyon Adventures trip. They were both fabulous, every detail is covered. You walk in and the serenity takes over, you just want to sit down and enjoy the view of these rooms. We can't imagine a nicer spot to stay while enjoying the Rogue and perhaps Ashland. Quiet and so handy to the adorable town of Jacksonville, Oregon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Elan Guest Suites. We left, wishing we could live there. It was the perfect place to "call home" when visiting Jacksonville. It's a short walk to the Britt, shopping and restaurants. The hosts, Cherie and Duane, attend to every detail. The suites are spacious and wonderfully decorated. There is a well-equipped kitchen area with microwave, refrigerator, and small dishwasher. It's a very quiet, relaxing place to stay when visiting the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandgravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We know the Rouge Valley very well and the Elan is the best accomodation we have found...by far. Located in the heart of historic Jacksonville ( which only gets better every time we visit).

We were greeted by the owners, Cherie and Duane, on the lovely shaded street, and shown into the pristine underground four car garage. The highly polished garage floor was a good clue to the attention to detail we would expirience once we got our room two floors up. All the luggage went into a lift ....zoom...right up to our room!
A wonderful little deck overlooking a lawn and within easy listing of the music from The Britt.
Elan attaches a $20. card to your room key for credit to an outstanding coffee /bakery shop just steps away. Elan is a jem for sure. Pete & Judy

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and I had a getaway weekend in Jacksonville. We didnt need the community B&B experience in an old house with period furnishings and wanted privacy and some space. The Elan is very modern and elegant yet comfortable and private. The location is perfect for walking to Britt or anywhere in Jacksonville. Duane and Cherie could not have been more welcoming and helpful. It was spotlessly clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to make ourselves right at home. It feels like you are staying in a friend's high end apartment in SF or NYC. Nothing about it feels like a hotel. The other reviews give plenty of details for the quality of the place, which are consistent with our experience. Having this kind of space and modern convenience doesnt take anything away from your historic Jacksonville experience. I live in hotels about 6 months each year. I wish i could have this kind of comfort and quality everywhere I go for this kind of price.

Room Tip: Any of the 3 suites are equally beautiful and comfortable. You wont be disappointed with any one.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
18.0 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
563 reviews
15.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.6 mi away
Country House Inns Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn
Magnolia Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Guest Suites and Art Gallery

Address: 245 W Main St, PO Box 1229, Jacksonville, OR 97530-9278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $180 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elan Guest Suites and Gallery is southern Oregon's premier boutique hotel, travel accommodation and art gallery. In the Wild West backdrop of historic Jacksonville, Elan exceeds the expectations of our most distinguished guests. Your reservations are handled privately and directly to ensure confidentiality. Elan's executive lodging is a jewel box of comfort, technology and pure panache. Oversee your business from our luxury suites equipped with hi-speed Ethernet and Wi-Fi capability. Plug your iPod into the stereo system with ceiling speakers. Flat screen TV, DVD player and fully equipped kitchen come standard in every suite. Our secured private parking garage with luggage elevator makes your romantic or executive getaway effortless and worry free. Elan's fine art gallery extends into each room, offering our guests a more intimate view of oil paintings by local masters. Portraits, en plein air, landscapes and figure paintings invite our guests to linger in a State of the Art. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing