We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jacksonville Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tiki Lodge Motel(Medford)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Medford)
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Medford)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Country Inn(Jacksonville)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
148
23
4
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
23
4
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerpresidential suitestrudelmy husband and iexcellent food and servicesuperb winesouthern oregonsitting arealarge jetted tublocal wineoutside patiosolewait staffflat iron steakprices are reasonableroom ratemarion berry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 183 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Jacksonville, OR for our wedding on December 29, 2010. We have always heard that the Jacksonville Inn was the best place in town to stay so we booked the Honeymoon Cottage #12 (Presidential Suite) for 2 nights after our wedding. We were blown away with the unbelievable hospitality and elegance of the Jville Inn! The Honeymoon cottage is BEAUTIFUL! The inn also includes a full breakfast when you stay at the inn or cottages. It was not your typical muffins and coffee, we were given a full menu to choose from in the dining area! Eggs benedict, florentine omelet, belgian waffles with berries, fresh squeezed orange juice....you name it and they will make it for you!! The owner, Jerry Evans, was so generous and kind to us and the Jville Inn staff is great! They are truly professionals. I would HIGHLY recommend the Jville Inn to anyone looking for a vacation in Jacksonville, or even just a 1 night 'getaway'. It was the best hotel we have ever been to! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

My husband and I traveled from Phoenix to have our wedding in Jacksonville near my parents. We had heard wonderful things about the Jacksonville Inn, and we were not disappointed. Jerry Evans, the owner, was extremely attentive to our wishes and even recommended fantastic wine at a very reasonable price. We had a lot of out of town guests, and our closest relatives stayed at the inn or in the honeymoon cottages and were very pleased with their stay. The surrounding area is also beautiful, and our guests enjoyed sight seeing in the area and in historic Jacksonville. We had the rehearsal dinner and wedding dinner catered by the Inn and both meals and the service were excellent. We also stayed in a honeymoon cottage on our wedding night and the accommodations (including champagne) were very comfortable and romantic. Now whenever we visit my parents, we make sure we get a meal or two (or three) at the Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETrayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

After reading wonderful reviews of the Jacksonville Inn, we chose to stay there for several days while seeing the sights and visiting Crater Lake. We chose Cottage #11, and while it was clean and spacious, it definitely could use some redecorating. All the pictures were old and faded, the front curtains were coming out of the window frame, and the fake floral decorations looked like they had been in the room since the seventies. The best word we could come up with was that the room looked 'tired'. Also, there was a sour smell in the shower area.
The restaurant was excellent, breakfasts were very good.
We expected the cottages to be a little more up to date considering what we had to pay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This is our second time staying at the Jacksonville Inn, and once again it was an incredible experience. We stayed in Cottage #9, which is conveniently located just one block up from the main street. The weather was beautiful while we were up, and the attached garden with seating area was very welcome.

I love the steam shower here – I dream about it when I return home – and the other amenities (fireplace, canopied bed, whirlpool tub) make it just about as cozy as it could be.

The staff here is helpful and knowledgable, and the attached wine shop is a huge benefit! The selection is outrageous, and the focus on Oregon wines (especially Southern Oregon wines, which are almost impossible to find in Northern California, where we're from) was great.

The restaurant is famous for good reason. The included breakfast is delicious and unique – well above the fare at most bed and breakfasts.

We come up to the area twice a year to visit the Shakespeare Festival, and are always torn between the Jacksonville Inn and the Winchester Inn in Ashland. Although being walking distance from the Festival is great, Jacksonville is a really incredible town in its own right, and the drive to Ashland is not bad at all.

We had the good fortune to be in town on the day of its 150th Anniversary, and the parade went right by our cottage! The character in this town is fabulous, and the Jacksonville Inn definitely builds on that character.

I would recommend staying here heartily to anyone coming up to taste in the Rogue Valley or Applegate Valley, to take in the sights of Jacksonville, or to see shows at OSF.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendanmcguigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival to be upgraded to one of the lovely cottages as the innkeeper was aware of our celebrating Dave's 60TH birthday. The cottage is extremely comfortable and private with a canopied king size bed, large jacuzzi tub, steam shower and fireplace. Every morning we had breakfast in the inn's restaurant (just a block away from the cottages) and could order ANYTHING from the menu and the food was wonderful! We also dined in the restaurant the first night and had an amazing meal and dined the subsequent 2 evenings in the bistro with also fabulous cuisine - the dungeness crab cocktail, crab cakes and Caesar's salad with crab were just LOADED with crabmeat and the desserts were fantastic - especially the huckleberry strudel! The town has some very cute and unique shops and we were lucky enough to be able to attend the 150TH anniversary parade and festivities, the innkeepers and staff were so very friendly as was the townspeople - what AMERICANA is all about! We ventured out to CRATER LAKE (about 2 hours) and were rewarded with beautiful vistas and also enjoyed walking along UNION CREEK (just before CRATER LAKE) We will DEFINITELY return to the Jacksonville Inn! The inn's wine shop is very well stocked with extremely reasonable prices!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4EverLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews