We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Magnolia Inn(Jacksonville)
Free cancellation until 07/22
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country House Inns Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$130
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tiki Lodge Motel(Medford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Medford)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
$75
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$154
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Medford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
159
24
5
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
24
5
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine shopdining roompresidential suitestrudelmy husband and iexcellent food and serviceno elevatorprime ribsouthern oregonjacuzzi tubcoffee tablefantastic wine listoutside patiowait staffflat iron steakprices are reasonableroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 196 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We feel lucky to live so close to this restaurant. Great waitstaff! Great chef! Sunday brunch is wonderful, the lunches are great (Thursday through Saturday). Dinner is good but a bit pricey and we've tried their prime rib a couple of times and it's too fatty, unfortunately. The inside restaurant setting is lovely and romantic, both upstairs and downstairs. The patio is very plain though, with bare solid painted walls. If we liked the patio dining I would give Jacksonville Inn a 5 star rating, because we love to eat outside during the summer months.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CostaRicaChica53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry_Evans-JVI, Owner at Jacksonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

I am pleased that, for the most part, CostaRicaChica enjoyed their dining experiences at the Jacksonville Inn.

Concerning our Prime Rib, we serve what we believe is the best available product, which also happens to be rather expensive. It is Cedar River Farms Natural Beef. This beef is raised totally antibiotic and hormone free and is fed non-gmo grain. The reason the Prime Rib is so popular is that it is quite tender. The reason it is tender is because it is marbled with fat. Lower grade meat is less expensive, contains less fat, which results in a tougher cut of meat. We choose to serve the more expensive product, which is more tender because of the marbling.

Regarding the patio, the biggest problem we face is that often we have more guests requesting to sit on the patio than we have available seats. Fortunately, we generally have plenty of seats indoors. We do have fresh flowers on every table on the patio, and we continue to plant annuals as the weather allows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

The patio dining is the nicest spot to celebrate whatever or just for a lovely dinner or lunch! Great service, delicious food & wine! Hard to find anything nicer in the area. Lunch in their main dining room is extra special!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

We were told by others to be sure to go for dinner, but happened to be in the area mid afternoon and decided to have lunch. Even though it was getting close to 2pm when they stopped serving lunch, they graciously seated us outside. We both ordered the meatloaf plate and it turned out to be the best meal of our two week visit. Excellent service, an awesome server and a wonderful meal. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

This Oregon history laden bed and breakfast is my idea of what a quaint hotel or inn should be. Rooms are authentic period with updates to make them totally comfortable to guests. Clean, cozy and comfortable, the Jacksonville Inn will not disappoint. Food available on premises is superb and reasonably priced. Inn staff couldn't be better. An excellent experience awaits you.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Went for our bimonthly meal. I tried the marinated chicken for the first time. Wife had the prawns. Both were good .love the shredded romaine salad. The bread was a great accomplishment. Very romantic place to go .

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews