We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jacksonville Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tiki Lodge Motel(Medford)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Medford)
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Medford)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Country Inn(Jacksonville)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
148
23
4
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
23
4
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerpresidential suitestrudelmy husband and iexcellent food and servicesuperb winesouthern oregonsitting arealarge jetted tublocal wineoutside patiosolewait staffflat iron steakprices are reasonableroom ratemarion berry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 183 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Jacksonville nearly became a ghost town when the logging and mining industries faded and the railroad went to Medford. But the good people decided to become a living history town and saved many many hsitoric buildings of which one is the Jacksonville Inn. You can either stay is one of the rooms in the historic inn building or one of the larger cottages they have a couple of blocks away. We were upgraded to a cottage for our anniversary and enjoyed it.

The cottages are all very plush and well appointed and well maintained. The decor is a little 80's but is very well done. Our cottage had a HUGE shower and tub as well as several flat screen TVs and an alarm clock that let us dock our iPod which I always think is a great amenity.

In addition to the Inn you get access to the wonderful restaurant in the basement and first floor of the Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbarnes199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We love our stays at the J'ville Inn. Everything from the décor to the beautiful gardening and flowers beds welcome you. A little bit of a history lesson with every room. The staff, at every level, is most helpful and responsive. Whenever we travel to Southern Oregon - for Shakespeare, Britt, or jazz festivals - we look forward to staying at the Inn. The combination of hotel and great dining can't be beat.

Henry D

Room Tip: Enjoy one of the cottages. They are the best
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great room!!! Very clean. We loved the antique furniture. The fresh flowers gave the room the perfect aroma. The towels were fluffy and the shower was a good size with great water pressure. The morning coffee service was convenient and close.

Room Tip: It's a must. Each room is decorated differently. Go to the website to see them all. It is our goal to stay in each room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great service and cottages are awesome with restraunt was perfect jerry takes it personal and bar tended kelsie knows how to make a great cocktails and sue our server at dinner shinned great food and wine

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed in the Peter Britt room on our wedding night. The service was excellent. The location of this historic Inn was perfect as it is situated on the main street through Jacksonville. This provided for short walks to shopping, dining, nightife, and the Britt gardens. The room was nice (the decor was a bit dated). It was clean, quiet, with a comfortable canopy bed. The Peter Britt room had a jetted tub as well.

The wine shop at the Inn has a tremendous selection for fairly reasonable prices. In the evening when the wine shop is closed, guests can order wine/champagne by the bottle in the restaurant at wine shop prices (to be taken back to the room).

The restaurant has rather dated decor. I wouldn't call it historic. Other than that it is top notch - excellent service and fare.

Room Tip: At check-in the Inn may give you an upgraded room at a reduced price or at no extra charge if it is vacant.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews