We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptionally comfortable, quiet, rural”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool and Decks in the Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Decks in the Summer
Room to Spread Out Sterling Creek Chalet Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool and Decks in the Summer
Room to Spread Out
Sterling Creek Chalet Pool
Hot Tub
Cooking Outside
Relaxing Poolside
King Bed with high thread count sheets
Master Bedroom
Looking into the Bathroom
Sitting area
Custom Bath
Master Bath
Custom Shower
Great Common Room
Fire that is so nice in the winter!!
Great Common Room
Dining Room
Daily Visitors
Deer Looking for apples
The Chalet
View from the Poolside Suite
More Turkeys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jacksonville, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adele R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally comfortable, quiet, rural”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay here was amazing - had my best sleep ever as it was very quiet and the king size bed was very comfortable. The pool and the entire property was clean and well cared for. The hosts, Maggie and Steve, were exceptional in providing information about the local area and they worked hard to make our stay wonderful. Breakfast was excellent and Maggie cooked everything according to our food needs. The location is a bit off the main highways but well worth it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
We were so happy to host Adele and Diane. We hope to see them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I accompanied my friend Paula and must say, I truly enjoyed our stay. The countryside is beautiful. We enjoyed the wildlife, and we even had a deer come within 30 feet of us as we enjoyed the spa, it was so relaxing and peaceful. Our room was very private. We had our own private entrance way which opened up to a small patio deck and then the swimming pool and spa. Steve and Maggie are a very warm and down to earth couple. We had some enjoyable conversations with them. They made us feel at home, immediately welcoming us as if we were long lost friends. We had home made treats awaiting us in our room when we arrived, they were delicious and a very sweet thought. Maggie accommodated our dietary special needs and was genuinely pleased to do so, even though she was not familiar with it. You would not have thought so because what she prepared was delicious. She is an excellent cook. I would definitely highly recommend this place to anyone. When we departed I felt like like we were leaving true friends. Thank you, Steve and Maggie, for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modert66
Amity, Oregon
1 review
“Peaceful family friendly getaway”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at Sterling Creek chalet -we came to Medford for some medical treatments and staying in Maggie and Steve's "retreat " was definitely therapy and it's self ☺️ We thoroughly felt at ease and comfortable with Maggie and Steve's warm personality and generous hospitality - we very much appreciated each mornings breakfast, it was prepared to our taste and accommodated our special dietary needs. The pool and spa had a gorgeous view of mountains and beautiful countryside - We shared the peaceful retreat with wild turkeys ,deer and jackrabbits. We honestly felt like we were staying with good old friends

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
You ladies were so nice, it was easy to host you. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

STERLING CREEK CHALET
My husband and fell in love with Sterling Creek Chalet. Maggie and Steve made us feel so welcome, like family really. Maggie provided great directions on the way over...reminding us to sync the directions before we hit the cell reception dead zone. It's a beautiful country drive, about 12 miles from Jacksonville. Whenever I've stayed at other B&B's in the US I've felt a little like "Welcome, make yourself at home, but don't break anything." You veteran travelers know what I'm talking about. Maggie is genuine, personable and down to earth. I really felt like I was visiting a long lost friend who happens to be an accomplished chef. The food was fantastic. My husband had local grass fed steak and eggs for breakfast. Maggie had prepared for me a frittata and homemade apple sauce (best I've ever had) with apples picked from her own trees. There's a beautiful common room with vaulted ceilings, cozy furniture, wood burning stove and a precious little "rescue" cat who is adorably curious. The bed is king size, and firm, perfect for me. Free Wi-Fi is available. There are no weird smells or funky room fresheners, just fresh country air. The swimming pool and chemical free hot tub are just outside the suite's patio door. Maggie is a wealth of information on the area and the its extensive hiking trails located across the river in front of her home. We would like to return and stay longer to explore the trails for ourselves. We enjoyed watching the deer and wild turkey's foraging in the front yard...my first time to ever see a wild turkey! We were not rushed out the door at check-out time. We leisurely slept in, had a late, unhurried breakfast and enjoyed visiting with Maggie before saying good-bye. If you're considering a trip to Jacksonville or Applegate Valley, you won't find a better place to stay or a better price. I strongly advise anyone reading this to deal with Maggie directly, NOT TA. This was our first time booking through TA a.k.a. VRBO, Airbnb and Homeaway, and we won't make that mistake again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Hi Tammie,
It was so nice to meet you and Peter. You are so very kind. I am glad you had a good time despite the obstacles you faced getting here. We do hope to see you again soon, Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C
Solana Beach, California
1 review
“Peaceful, relaxation with the sound of a running creek in the background..”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I chose this place to stay while visiting family in Medford due to the draw of a a warm, home in a country environment, beautiful running trails and relaxation. It is located about 10 miles outside of Jacksonville along a creek and miles of trails on BLM land. Maggie and Steve were welcoming and friendly. Maggie is a great cook and was very accommodating of our vegetarian diet. The great room has games and comfortable furniture. Every day started with seeing wild turkey and deer on different runs which start just across the creek from the Chalet. It was the perfect place to unwind and relax. Thank you Maggie and Steve!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Colleen and her daughter were amazing guests. It was such a pleasure to meet and visit with them. We hope we get to see them again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing