We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An elegant place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An elegant place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This place is a jewel! We arrived later than check-in hours but were accommodated very nicely. The house itself is very welcoming in its common areas, and our room (the Frank TouVelle) was very luxurious. Loved the shampoos & soaps provided! The proprietors are friendly & very knowledgeable about the local area & events. Highly recommend this lovely place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndysue66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
157
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lakeview, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been staying here for Britt Concerts over the past three years. Gary & Tim have done an amazing job of restoring this home and making it a lovely place to relax and enjoy. The rooms are beautifully appointed with much attention to detail, the breakfast is always amazing and the afternoon cookies to die for. Gary and Tim are delightful to visit with and very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Looking forward to many more stays!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of June and let me tell you we started talking about the next time we visit before we went to sleep the first night. Elegant and sophisticated, inviting and relaxing, thoughtfully well designed... we couldn't quite come up with the perfect adjective to describe this beautifully done bed and breakfast. If you ever find yourself within a 100 mile radius of Jacksonville Oregon, you MUST stay at TouVelle House! You will immediately feel welcome and your stress will start to melt away as you step through the threshold of this beautiful home, once you see your room (any of them will do...) you will forget anything that came before! To say we enjoyed our trip is an understatement, from restaurant and sight-seeing suggestions to artfully crafted breakfasts your hosts will make you feel like family (the kind you want to visit), we will be back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O_Elliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

lovely home - well prepared breakfast -however the walls were so thin you could hear everything in the adjoining rooms. Sleepless night in our room wedged between two snorers that were relentless the entire night. If your looking for a great nights sleep this is not the place to stay. Other than that, it has a lovely garden.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlaclaire7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TouVelle, Owner at TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We strive to ensure that all of our guests have an excellent experience, so we are truly sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. In 8 ½ years of serving guests we have never had this problem. In fact most guests comment on the quality of their sleep and the overall quietness of the house.

The density of the walls mitigates most sound traveling between rooms and there are white noise machines provided for light sleepers. The reviews on this website reflect the outstanding experiences of our new and many repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 days this last weekend at Touvelle House for our nephew's high school graduation. Our stay was absolutely fabulous!! The house has got to be one of the most beautiful Craftsman houses I have ever seen, no less stayed in. The restoration right down to all the beautiful craftsman lanterns, especially in the living room were amazing. The Frank Touvelle room was exquisite, lovely balcony, and featherbed the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Breakfasts were so delicious and Tim and Gary were the most gracious hosts. We definately plan on returning again in 2 years with our neice's graduation. We highly recommend this fabulous B&B for anyway coming to this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chawksf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed two delightful nights over the Memorial Day weekend. Everything was as good as it gets for a B&B. The breakfast was especially good, and the grounds are simply beautiful. Can't think of a negative.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This bed and breakfast was recently featured in an Oregon magazine as the best in Southern Oregon. It lived up to this reputation. It has six rooms for rent. We stayed in the Adirondack room on the third floor. It had a comfortable queen bed, sitting room and clawfoot tub. There was a lot of attention to detail in the room. For example there were clocks on both sides of the bed.The breakfast in the morning was exceptionally good, The grounds had lots of little areas were one could sit and relax away from other guests or with other people. The hosts were also very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLH1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
18.0 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
15.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
5.0 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
20.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast

Property: TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 455 N. Oregon St., P.O. Box 1891, Jacksonville, OR 97530
Location: United States > Oregon > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast is ready to welcome you with a gentle, serene environment where you can relax knowing that all of your needs have already been anticipated. TouVelle House combines modern comforts with understated elegance and leisure. You will appreciate everything from the welcoming entry foyer and great room to the swimming pool; from the restful gardens and verandas to the feather-soft bedding. You will find one of the 6 guest rooms is a perfect fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TouVelle House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing