We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Classy Place”

Three River's Grill
Ranked #11 of 140 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Classy Place”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have eaten at the Three Rivers on three separate occasions over the last four years and have enjoyed each visit. Two of those visits have been with large groups and the service was prompt, friendly and professional. The food was well prepared and tasty. I have recommended this place to many people as a fine spot for a good meal, with a lovely atmosphere. Three Rivers Grill, you continue to get high marks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    101
    38
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Ribeye and flour less chocolate cake - YUM”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Where can you get a delicious Rib Eye for this price? Great service and ambiance. We were in town to check out a wedding venue. Best meal we had while in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“promise to revisit again next time”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Attended catered event. Drinks and atmosphere were great. Hand passed canapes were fantastic. Service staff was well trained, attentive, and friendly. The salmon entree, however, was overcooked. Dessert was delicious.

Everything about Three Rivers Grill except the dinner was fantastic; so the review will be "Excellent". I suspect next time the quality of the entree will fall in place with the rest of the excellent experience.

-Louie

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L_Caldwell56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool Place, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful service, lovely dinner!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were warmly seated by a pleasant young woman who offered us the best window seat in the house which overlooked the majestic Columbia River. Our food server was most delightful and he kindly guided us through the best meals and wine pairings the house had to offer. Our salmon was fresh caught that day, and just a few miles up river. I don't usually order fish as it is rarely as fresh as chef might claim; however, this salmon divine! We highly recommend this Hood River fine dining restaurant and encourage you to sit on the patio on a lovely day, but do not fear the indoor dining room; it's simply lovely and the views are perfect! (Three Rivers Grill will be welcoming to couples, families, friends, business travelers, and solo diners.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank santacatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food with a View”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A must do while visiting Hood River. Food is fresh and amazing. Good variety though a small menu. Great service and accommodating to our party of eight. The view is the best so far. Very steep hill to walk. One of us had a wheel chair. It was a challenge getting up to the restaurant. Once in the driveway, the restaurant is equipped with ramps so it wasn't so hard to navigate to the deck and door.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolphins4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three River's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Three River's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing