We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and good food. However...”

Three River's Grill
Ranked #11 of 140 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
409 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice place and good food. However...”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

View great from deck and food well prepared and presented. However, three medium sized scallops for $23. A four ounce piece of salmon for $25? Crazy high prices for what you get. How difficult would it be to add a bit more or charge a bit less? Or why pay an extra $6 for a dinner side salad? We'll find somewhere else next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ioannisutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    98
    38
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice people, great views, good food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

An all around winner. The owners are great. The views are fantastic and the good is very good. We go twice a year and recommend it frequently.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
185 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We sat on the patio overlooking the Columbia River on a sweet summer afternoon. The entrees were tempting. It was hard to decide what to order. My husband had the Stuffed Pork Chop and I had a grilled Sirloin. Both were excellent. Great vegetable side and mashed potatoes!

Wine list is overpriced. Service is friendly and prompt.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beenthere1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Go-to Restaurant in Hood River”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had another great lunch on the deck! We live in Portland, and love to stop by Three Rivers after visiting Mt. Hood and Trillium Lake. Generous portions and lots of local, fresh foods used. We always comments on the "cool" sink they have in the ladies restroom!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Eat Here - You'll love it”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My favorite restaurant in Hood River. Food and service was great. I was struggling over the salmon and the way it was prepared and our server, Terry, recommended the steelhead - I was so glad she did. It was the best meal of our 12 day trip. Make reservations. Ask for a table overlooking the main street which will give you a view of the Gorge. The evening we were there, we had a wonderful view of the windsurfers on the river. Terry took great care of us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three River's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing