We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee”
Review of 10 Speed Coffee Co

10 Speed Coffee Co
Ranked #3 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Hood River
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
445 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stopped here and had a cup of Kickstand which we thought was so good that we bought a pound to bring back home. I guess it's all in personal preference of roast. Staff was very friendly even though it was almost closing time. I noted her putting things away and insisted on leaving so she could get home. We were still able to sit outside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1956traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Muffins and ok coffee”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Tried this the first time and would go back but nothing special. Good parking and very good blueberry muffin.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“They also serve a bit of food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This location sells pastries and light wraps. The one at 1235 State St offers two breakfast burritos, a fritata, and a bagel with as well. Same great coffee, but the State location lets you enjoy the aroma as they roast the coffee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiker_rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
335 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Great local business for coffee and conversation”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was in Hood River, Oregon for a soccer game. I went on a coffee run with 2 Dads from the team. I don't drink coffee but was game for the outing since sitting at a cold wet soccer field for an extra 45 minutes didn't appeal to me.
Our GPS led us to 10 Speed Coffee. We didn't know anything about the restaurant other than it wasn't a big chain coffee store. We decided to try a place that was likely locally owned.
On Saturday morning, 13th Street and Belmont had no traffic. There was plenty of street parking. The 10 Speed name of this business refers to bicycling. I had assumed it was the speed you'd be up to after a cup of joe.
When we went in, it was apparent that many of the customers knew each other. There was a lot of friendly banter. I used the restroom and it was clean and well supplied. When I went up to the counter, I noticed bike sprocket key chains. If you purchase one, you get 10% off of future purchases including beans.
The staff was very friendly. I went to the counter looking for a soda. Instead of just telling me they didn't have it, they suggested that I could get any tea and ice it. I chose a black tea. I also ordered a lemon orange muffin. The muffin was delicious. It was a little sweet for me as the top had a crunchy sugar top but I suspect this is popular with most customers. There were several varieties of pastries available. There was also a cold case with juices and other cold drinks.
My iced tea was great, service was great and my friends assured me that the coffee was great.
If you bicycling or driving through Hood River, be sure to try out this small friendly coffee house!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nkwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“10-Star Coffee”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Pros: Excellent pour-over coffee. Super nice, friendly staff. Comfy interior. As a person just passing through town, it felt like quite a discovery on a Sunday morning to find such a charming place with such great coffee!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldlyGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10 Speed Coffee Co also viewed

 

Been to 10 Speed Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing