We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pizza, delivers to Hotels”

Andrew's Pizza & Bakery
Ranked #29 of 144 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Three hotel nights in Hood River and we were tired and relaxing after a long day, and had been eating out at nice restaurants for the first half of our vacation. Andrew's Pizza was just the ticket for 8 of us to enjoy salads and pizza in our very large room with our own bar ;)

It took just under an hour on a busy night just before Christmas for our order to arrive to the Best Western Hood River Inn lobby. A friendly delivery person brought us 3 18" pizzas and two huge salads. The salads were outstanding for a pizza joint and we loved the thin crust with puffy edges pizzas. Ordered an Andrew's Combo, an Hawaiian, a pepperoni, black olive and mushroom/half ham and cheese. All were fabulous, YUM! No paper plates or place settings were available for take-out, but the awesome BW furnished it all for us free of charge and with a smile!

Wish we had the energy to catch a movie at Andrew's Starlight Theater which is part of the pizza restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ohiowayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Great old school crust, awesome toppings! Amazing selection of salads and deserts.....way beyond your average pizzeria. Oh, and the movie theatre inside rocks! My favorite spot in HR!

Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were tired...ordered in the first night in Hood River. The pizza was soggy. Very little ingredients...no sauce...and it cost $32!!!!! Just for the pizza! We could have had prime rib that night....Not the place to go if on a budget. We asked over the phone if they would honor a coupon found in the phone book of our hotel. The answer was no. And when we asked if there were any specials. The answer was no. Just skip it and call Dominos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OregonCycle, General Manager at Andrew's Pizza & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Wow we are sorry you were unhappy with the quality of your pizza, let us make it right to you the next time you are in town. After thousands and thousands of pizzas over the last 23 years sometimes we screw up and one goes out the door that isn't up to the quality standards that has allowed us to serve the best N.Y. Style Pizzas in the Gorge.for over 20 years. Sorry that happened and we would love to put a smile back on your face with a fresh hot from the oven thin crust pie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We usually go here when we are in Hood River and like it just fine. The interior is big and there is always good places to sit. The pizza is pretty good and so are the breadsticks. They make calezones and a few other Italian specialties.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Owner at Andrew's Pizza & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Eva, thanks so much for your continued patronage. Next time your in town I hope you get a chance to try our new Venture 'YUM FROYO" .
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After a very tiring day of hiking in the mountains we just could not summon the strength to go out for dinner so we called for delivery. We ordered the "meatball pizza special" for $23. There was only one very tiny marble sized meatball per slice and not much sauce on this large sized pie. On the plus side the cheese was plentiful, not greasy, and the dough was very good. We also ordered a veggie salad and the total bill with delivery charge came to $31 plus tip. This was an overall skimpy pizza.

Thank kod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Owner at Andrew's Pizza & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Kod Cherry Hill, Thank you for providing feed back re; your experience with Andrew's Pizza. I am sorry that you did not believe you received a good value from our product. We take great pride in our pricing and have, for 23 years, made sure that we are less expensive than our competitors. That being said we still have work to do to ensure that all our customers are happy. If you are still in town, stop by and ask for Chris or Karen. They would love to give you some free Frozen Yogurt at YUM froyo, located right next to Andrew's Pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrew's Pizza & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Andrew's Pizza & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing