We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive For What You Get”

Andrew's Pizza & Bakery
Ranked #31 of 140 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
257 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Expensive For What You Get”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After a very tiring day of hiking in the mountains we just could not summon the strength to go out for dinner so we called for delivery. We ordered the "meatball pizza special" for $23. There was only one very tiny marble sized meatball per slice and not much sauce on this large sized pie. On the plus side the cheese was plentiful, not greasy, and the dough was very good. We also ordered a veggie salad and the total bill with delivery charge came to $31 plus tip. This was an overall skimpy pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Owner at Andrew's Pizza & Bakery, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Kod Cherry Hill, Thank you for providing feed back re; your experience with Andrew's Pizza. I am sorry that you did not believe you received a good value from our product. We take great pride in our pricing and have, for 23 years, made sure that we are less expensive than our competitors. That being said we still have work to do to ensure that all our customers are happy. If you are still in town, stop by and ask for Chris or Karen. They would love to give you some free Frozen Yogurt at YUM froyo, located right next to Andrew's Pizza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, okay prices, average service.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I was pleased with the size of portions and the cheese and pepperoni pizza and breadsticks were delicious! The prices were pretty good, $8.50 for 2 slices and a breadstick. There weren't a lot of options to choose from for lunch, however. And the service was nothing special, she did her job but didn't seem very enthused about it or eager to talk.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerieanne89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Owner at Andrew's Pizza & Bakery, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi Valerie, thank you for coming into Andrew's Pizza. If you have a minute could you email the day and time you came in for lunch? you can contact me at andrewm@skylighttheater.com
thanks, Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good pizza, but a bit on the expensive side”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The crust was good, the pepperoni was great and the cheese was plentiful. Great pizza, really. The wings were a bit underdone for our taste. We like (and ordered) them well done, but they were not.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dmcintosh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Manager at Andrew's Pizza & Bakery, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi, thanks for taking the time to communicate with us. We are always wanting feed back from our customers. I'll be sure to talk the cooks w/r to customer requests. If you are still in the area, be sure to stop in again and ask for Andrew or Chris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
238 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza and Calzones”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Andrew’s is one of many restaurants along Hood River’s main street, so it has considerable competition. Nonetheless, we chose to eat there, and it was a good decision. The pizza and calzone were excellent, and the prices reasonable. Order at the counter and then wait for the food to be brought to your table. Children (and their parents) will enjoy the casual atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichT529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Owner at Andrew's Pizza & Bakery, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi Rich, I hope you are still enjoying your stay in The Gorge. If so stop by and try some Froyo at YUM;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza prose”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

No kid friendly movies there, but a play area is nice! As I recall, the floor is a bit sticky......... but good pizza and nice pastries!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Naturegal1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Owner at Andrew's Pizza & Bakery, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hey thanks for the good word;-) Look for a date night coming this fall. We hope to show a kids movie, which would allow parents to kick back have a beer or glass of wine and enjoy some chat time in the dining room. No baby sitter needed. Keep an eye on the website for details in september.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrew's Pizza & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Andrew's Pizza & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing