We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blt”
Review of Trillium Cafe

Trillium Cafe
Ranked #19 of 140 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sumner
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“blt”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Based on reviews from trip advisor we went to the trillium. At face value you would never expect the food experience they provide. The best BLT I have ever had and when you throw in fresh greens with a rouqefort dressing for $ 8 bucks it is a super value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank marciamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    57
    17
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southern Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Good Food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We visited this place for a quick lunch on the second leg of a 11 day trip through the gorge and Northern Coast. We ordered a Spinach salad with pecans and o my goodness, it was the best salad I think I've ever had and one of the best meals of the whole trip. We also ordered the blacked chicken sandwich which was good too, a couple of micro-brews and a cup of the clam chowder.The waiter/ bartender took the soup off of our bill because we didn't like it, which is the perfect thing to do. He was a super nice guy. On our next visit to Hood River this is a guaranteed stop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teweesouthernoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white salmon wa
Level Contributor
193 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Trillium cafe is a quaint rustic little restaurant,but don't underestimate the food. The menu has many traditional sandwiches such as reuben,patty melt,cheeseburger etc.There are also some vegeterian choices. I had the best patty melt ever here. I chose the salad with their house vinigrette,which was also great. My friend said she had the best reuben ever there too. The prices are very reasonablely average. Just a footnote,if you aren't a big eater you might consider sharing a sandwich because they are packed with good stuff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiannahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Great pub food, big portions. It's a simple looking bar/restaurant, casual. Good beer.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AHIsouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Awesome microbrews, upscale food for an average price. Very good service. All-around great experience for road-weary travelers

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trillium Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Trillium Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing