We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,047)
Filter reviews
3,047 results
Traveler rating
2,028
782
159
50
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,028
782
159
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east wing free breakfast best westerns walking path first floor hotel restaurant great view hot tub great restaurant parking lot great place to stay beautiful location road trip view room wine tasting the columbia gorge bw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,047 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Enjoyed the river view from the room window. The swimming pool and hot tubs were quite decent and large enough to accommodate usage. Nice walking path to other areas. Property is in good condition and our room was clean and everything worked well. Pretty quiet too for sleep! Mattress and pillows were comfortable too. The front desk staff were great at processing check in, addressing all sorts of questions and in working with me when I had to leave earlier than expected due to illness. Kudos to the staff! Lounge and restaurant were nicely designed and the breakfast was very good. The only downside is the light that protrudes into the room from outside lighting.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fearless65452836599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fearless65452836599,
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to hear you had an all-around enjoyable stay with us. Thanks for mentioning our amenities like the pool and hot tubs, shoreline path, and nicely designed lounge and restaurant. We hope you'll be able to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We did not have reservations, check in was very friendly and accommodating . We were only able to stay for one night as they were fully booked for the weekend. We had a beautiful full view of the river from the 2nd floor. We were given a discount for dinner in restaurant which was great , and a free breakfast which was absolutely best breakfast I have eaten ( will review restaurant separately). Very clean and comfortable room.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Bettina L,
Thank you so much for submitting your kind review! We appreciate your mentioning of the beautiful views, positive dining experience and the clean and comfortable room. We hope you are able to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

A wonderful time in Hood River Best Western, the area has great food, beer, hiking and shopping. This hotel is excellent with a wonderful river view. Rooms are quiet, and clean. Highly recommend the Hood River Best Western.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vanpaul2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear vanpaul2,
Thank you for submitting your review about your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and your high recommendation. We hope you can visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This location is far enough from I-84 that the rooms are not noisy. River view rooms have a great view of the river and there is also a jogging path. The restaurant serves very high quality, freshly prepared food! Very reasonable price.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank T4814ZRbriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear T4814ZRbriank,
We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our rooms, plus our location, walking path and on-site restaurant, Riverside. We hope you can visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Our stay was so nice. The location on the river is lovely and relaxing. Very nice staff. The restaurant was excellent (dinner and breakfast) with great gluten free options. Room was very comfortable. We will return

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Navigator39535556052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Navigator39535556052,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and dining experience with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews