We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Both Worlds! Small Town service, big city comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 17, 2009

This was my 20th or so stay at the Best Western Hood River and as always it was great experience. It is nestled in between the Ice Capped Mount Hood and the beautiful Columbia River Gorge. From our deck we could watch as the stern wheeler pass, enjoy the kite boarders, jet skiers, boaters and wind surfers. And if we like jump right in with only a few steps of walking. The food is always great and a with a recent update to the lounge it is easy to forget you are in a small city as it has the feel of a metropolitan bar. I would suggest staying in the west wing and of course river front. Other perks such as a Starbucks within walking distance, or Full Sail ale just a short cab ride away make this a great spot any time of year to unwind in a city with a resort town feel but not the often compromised comfort that comes from being so far from home!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,661)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,573 - 2,579 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2009

This hotel has a beautiful location right on the Columbia River, make sure you get a river view room. Rooms are large and have balconies. We had three meals, breakfast and lunch are much better than dinner. Hood River is a nice town and this is a good location to overnight while visiting Mt. Hood. We will be back again to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meharizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

What a nice surprise. This has to be the best the very best Best Western we have ever stayed at. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Our room located on the third floor of the West Wing was well appointed and offered a fantastic view of the river. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. We were tired and decided to have dinner at the hotel and crossed our fingers it would be acceptable. It turned out we had excellent service and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. At breakfast the next day we enjoyed a choice of complimentary breakfasts. Again - good service and an enjoyable meal. Check-out was again friendly and efficient. We were impressed. This Best Western is certainly much nicer than any we have stayed at along the East Coast. Our hats off to not only management but the excellent employees who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doloresandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

great value, super location. Very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was surprisingly good. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pj1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

We stayed at the Best Western Hood River Inn on a Friday night. We were hoping for a river view room but settled for a walk on the hotels paved path along the river with beautiful river and bridge views . The room was clean, beds were comfortable, the staff was courteous and polite, and we had the 9' deep pool and hot tub all to ourselves! Our room was on ground level, right off a secondary entrance and directly across from the pool, how convenient. Our complimentary breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns and sausage cooked to order. At $93.20 including taxes, we felt it was a real bargin. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikkunaruutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed for just one night, April 1st, but would choose this Best Western again. Room decor is very nice--well above average. Most surprising was the quality of the restaurant. We had an excellent, gourmet meal and were very pleased with the menu choices and service. Location of the hotel on the river is a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel47Socal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

This hotel was clean. and rooms were large. The furniture layout was kind of strange. But not a big issue. The staff was great, even on Easter Sunday. The restaurant on location was surprisingly good. We did both dinner and breakfast. Both were very good. Breakfast was part of the price. The room overlooked the river and had a balcony. Bed was alright. The location is kinda east of the Columbia River Gorge were we wanted to explore the next day. But not a big issue

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
335 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: $116 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing