We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great position on the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great position on the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is positioned right beside the bridge going into Hood River. We had a room on the second floor with large picture windows overlooking the water. The room was large with a seating area and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was not the usual complimentary offerings - you had a choice of only a handful of complimentary dishes and the rest you had to pay for. However, we enjoyed sitting out on the deck each morning looking over the river.

Room Tip: Splash out on a river view room - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear lfife, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us – all the way from Scotland! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciated hearing about your comfortable room with river views, and your included breakfast. Best wishes for the remainder of your travels! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    593
    133
    42
    18
See reviews for
567
1,014
99
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Amazing 2nd story view facing the Columbia River. Beautiful, modern loft style 2 bedroom with 3 flat screens, glass shower, awesome balcony. The pool/spa were nice too. Only issue, no elevator to 2nd floor with luggage... Also steps into lobby, not friendly with luggage. Make sure you check in first then get luggage. The kitchen was modern and we equipped. Wish we could stay longer.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Batchgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Batchgal, We’re super happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Riverside Suites! Thanks for posting a photo of your balcony, and for mentioning all the nice amenities. Our lobby steps can be tricky with luggage, so your tip is right on to check in first and then get luggage. Many thanks, and we, too, hope you can return for a longer stay in the near future! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is an amazing location. The food was excellent. The views incredible. My only complaint is the hotel is right on the freeway so you can hear the traffic flying by if your trying to relax by the pool. Also there was a little mold in the shower. No biggie.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Nathan M, Thanks for dubbing us the “nicest Best Western” you’ve stayed at, and for your great comments on our “excellent food,” and “incredible” views. You had some good feedback for our housekeeping dept., which I will share right away. Hope you can visit us again some time! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Terrific views and great town! Just a short walk to sailboarding and the park. Well located and staff were helpful with questions and requests. The room was clean; if you can get a riverside room to make the most of the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 306susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear 306susan, We’re so pleased to hear about your stay with us, and your time in Hood River! Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We enjoyed reading your notes on “terrific views,” “well located” property, and compliments on staff. We hope you can return soon…...Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great experience for us - easy on/off the freeway, right beside gas stations and a Starbucks, fronts right on the Columbia river with easy access to a jogging trail skirts the river... the restaurant had good food and a great wait staff, and we ate on the balcony over-looking the river. The pool and hot tub werre excellent, too. Just a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Karene G, Thanks for taking the time to submit your review, and for the awesome comments about your great experience! We’re always happy to hear how people take pleasure in our location, and we especially like hearing you enjoyed good food and a great wait staff at our onsite restaurant, Riverside. With your comments on the “excellent” pool and hot tub, it sounds like you we able to take advantage of just about everything we offer! Thanks for coming, and hope you can visit again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We lucked out with a riverside room(opted for a suite because we had our two young children with us), and the river view was spectacular and just what we needed to relax. The other photos on here are totally on point, the pool, hotel restaurant, hallways and rooms are soothing to the eye and the soul. With each night you stay, you get a voucher for a free breakfast, and it was good. Staff was helpful and I am sorry we could only stay one night. My only small gripe is that there is no onsite convenience/gift shop, you have to walk across the parking lot to the convenience store at the gas station.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meredith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Meredith F, We certainly appreciate your kind comments about our property. We’re thrilled the river view room was “just what you needed to relax” with your family. Your description “the pool, hotel restaurant, hallways and rooms are soothing to the eye and soul” is an acknowledgement to many dedicated people who have helped make our property what it is today. I apologize about the gift shop being across the parking lot, but we truly are limited on onsite space. Again, we thank you for taking the time to write and hope you can come again. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel and amenities are good - had a small problem with access to our room because of my inability to walk well. Apparently I didn't make my needs specific enough. Food was good, weather was terrific and we took the Mt. Hood Railway tour the next day - My grandson (the train nut) was overjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jerry M, We are thankful for your five-star review and kind compliments about our hotel and restaurant. I’m sorry to hear you had an access problem. In the future, if you could phone us directly we can set you up with a room that meets your specific needs. We are so happy to hear you and your grandson enjoyed your time on the Mt. Hood Railroad. Hope you can return again some day! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 9 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
15.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in the new riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing