We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Nearby Hotels
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River(Hood River)(Great Value!)
$170
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hood River Hotel(Hood River)(Great Value!)
$159
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riverview Lodge(Hood River)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Street Hotel(Hood River)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hood River Hostel(Hood River)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lyle Hotel(Lyle)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,837)
Filter reviews
2,837 results
Traveler rating
1,875
738
152
47
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,875
738
152
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewriverside restauranteast wingwalking pathfree breakfastview roomheated poolthird floorthe columbia gorgebest westernsparking lotgreat place to stayfitness centerwine tastingoatmealroad triplounge
Filter
Updating list...
1,789 - 1,794 of 2,837 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during the MBAA conference. Took a while to get into my room (I arrived early and my room wasn't ready) but all in all it was a great experience. Great hotel with beautiful rooms and scenery. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in Hood River!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Kari D, We appreciate your short & sweet review, and for sharing your experience as a conference attendee. Thanks for writing, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in Hood River! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Location, location, location- great rooms, FANTASTIC pool/spa, all right on the Columbia river. Convenient whether visiting the town or crossing over to Washington. It is worth the upgrade to get a river view for sure, and first floor units allow balcony access to the riverfront grounds and beach. Terrific place for family, breakfast is outstanding

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Robert T, We very much appreciate your concise, positive review, and thanks for the five-star rating! We’re so happy you enjoyed the location, rooms, “fantastic” pool/spa, and “outstanding” breakfast. Hope you can return someday soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I was so impressed for many reasons. Our renovated riverview room on the West side was spacious and clean and on the top floor, so enjoyed higher ceilings with larger windows (and more of that wonderful view of the river!) than some of the other rooms. Only downside was the small bathroom that smelled a bit musty, but that did not detract from the great features. We stayed during a heatwave, so made good use of the good sized outdoor pool, and gym (both with great views). Staff were friendly and helpful and gave advice on great treks and helped us rent a waverunner on site. We also enjoyed the Full Sail brewery for dinner and Doppio coffee for my husband's latte fix. Best surprise was the breakfast which was included in the price - meals were cooked to order and featured local produce (marionberries, Tillamook cheese etc). Everything our family had was really yummy! I would happily come here for breakfast even if I wasn't staying. Outside seating highly recommended (did I say the view was fab?!).

Room Tip: our top floor riverside room on the west wing had the high ceilings/large windows and great view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colorado_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear colorado_visitor, How nice to hear about your visit. We thank you for the five-star rating, and for explaining some key points to other travelers. We are especially happy you enjoyed the waterfront pool and Riverside’s deck during your stay. Hope you can visit again someday! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Balancing the quality and the price makes this a very good choice. The area is interesting and the weather was beautiful. Hood River is beautiful community and I might add that my wife and I enjoyed lunch at the Full Sail brewpub. We both enjoyed the food and their employees were very pleasant. The freeway has interesting views and the traffic flow made for a relatively quick trip from Portland.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Carolyn S, Thank you so much for submitting your review, and for dubbing us a “very good choice” balancing quality and price. We hope you’ve been inspired to stay with us again when visiting Hood River. All our best to you. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

found everything to be very comfortable and clean. excellent breakfast included, not just a self help breakfast but an actual sit down meal. they have awesome Bloody Marys too not incl of course. Great location for a girls wk end. close to shopping good restaurants and the beautiful Columbia river

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Jeannie C, Thanks for choosing the BWP Hood River Inn for your girls’ weekend! We’re so pleased it fit the bill, and that you enjoyed not only your included hot breakfast, but also some Bloody Marys! Hope you can all visit again someday…Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews