We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Friendly Environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hood River, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, Friendly Environment”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We enjoyed the hotel experience with the view, staff, and accommodations. The staff go out of their way to help and ensure you are having a nice stay. My husband wanted his lunch heated up, which the staff heated and presented on a dinner plate. It was a nice touch. The mattress is a little lumpy, but the room in the evening is nice and quiet and you cannot beat the views.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joceal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Joceal U, You were kind to write and give us good feedback about your stay. Thanks for your comments on our staff, accommodations, and views. We apologize if your sleep wasn’t up to our standards. Please email me at chinman@hoodriverinn.com with your last name and date of stay. I’d like to look into the mattress condition of your room. Thanks again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,725
    678
    146
    44
    23
See reviews for
678
1,205
111
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I thought I had booked the Hood River Hotel in downtown Hood River. At first, I was a little disappointed that I was in the Hood River Inn. However, the clerk noticed that I had recently become a Best Western rewards member and upgraded us to a deluxe room with a view. What a beautiful room! The shower was great, the bed was very comfortable, everything in the room was superb. The breakfast was excellent and there was plenty to choose from including a vegetarian breakfast for me. My husband and I were both very happy with our experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Katya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Katya M, Thank you so much for your kind, five-star review. Although it was happenstance, we’re really thrilled you had a chance to experience our hotel on the river, and that you enjoyed your accommodations, and our included breakfast. We hope to welcome you back someday! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Excellent amenities and accommodations! Everything you need is within walking distance or right on site. They offer an amazing ski package stay as well. Hotel staff was incredibly friendly, restaurant on site was tasty and decently priced and the hotel overall was incredibly clean. Highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Anna P, We appreciate your complimentary review, and the shout out about our ski packages! We’re very pleased you found our staff, restaurant, amenities and accommodations to your liking. We hope you can return again some day. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We made a reservation for an overnight get away early in March and asked for a river view room. Upon arrival, we received a warm welcome and were offered a free upgrade. The room was very nice and an excellent value with a nice view of the Columbia River. We were given a coupon that gave us half off on the second entree. The restaurant was superb. Fast friendly service and very good food. Entrees' were a little expensive for us but the coupon made it a better value. We saw a bald eagle fly by as we dined. Breakfast in the restaurant was also included in the price. Table service, hot breakfast (I had bacon and eggs) and coffee all included. We left a five dollar tip. As frequent budget travelers, this is one of the best experiences we have ever had for the money. The town of Hood River is delightful. We visited the WAAAM, Western Antique Auto and Air Museum, one of Oregon's little known secrets.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river have great views and are quieter but are more expensive. Ask if they are offering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrob1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear mrob1515, We very much appreciate your high recommendations, especially coming from a TripAdvisor Top Contributor! Thanks for sharing your positive comments about our service, and your dinners and breakfasts at Riverside. It sounds like you had a wonderful time, and we hope we’ll be able to welcome you back! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A beautiful spacious room right on the river...A great FREE breakfast...A wonderful view of the Columbia River from our room...very quiet...we got all this by joining the Best Western Club on site and got the free upgrade so the room we paid for was exchanged for this one for the same price...the only on river hotel in town and certainly the food, ambiance, service and accessibility was great...and town is a cute little shopping haven...

Room Tip: Join their club and get a free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank culdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear culdad, Thanks for the excellent review and highest marks in all categories. It really means a lot to us when we can do everything right. Thanks for the great comments on our food, ambiance, service, and accessibility. We’re so happy you took advantage of our Best Western Rewards program to earn a free upgrade, and hope that means you’ll want to return! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I were touring the Columbia River Gorge while on vacation and booked this hotel in advance. We were very happy we did. The rooms were great, the staff was friendly and helpful, outdoor hot tub and views were awesome and can't say enough about the breakfast. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 100ivanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear 100ivanc, Thanks so much for your five-star review and for letting us know what you appreciated about our hotel. We’re pleased you enjoyed your room, our staff, the outdoor hot tub with views, as well as breakfast at Riverside. We look forward to welcoming you back! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We've always thought the Hood River Inn is a great place to eat, but recently held an event at the hotel and confirmed that the Inn is a great place to stay and host family. The service is excellent, the facilities are beautiful, and the restaurant and catering are fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear SSBauer, How wonderful that you chose the Hood River Inn for your event, and we thank you for the praise on our facility, restaurant and catering. We hope you’ll be able to return again!
Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
332 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing