We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western in Hood River a Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 6, 2014

AN outdoor heated pool all year around is fantastic! Right on the Columbia River... out on our deck. Great cook. What more can I ask? We swam outside!; we ate delicious food; we slept in luxurious beds; we looked at the river until a peace and calm came over us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Ellen G, I really love your review, and thanks so much for submitting it. We’re extremely pleased when guests enjoy our outdoor heated pool on the shoreline during the chilly months and rave about it! Thanks also for your comments on Riverside’s food, our “luxurious” beds, and views. So glad you had a wonderful time, and hope to see you again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,804 - 1,810 of 2,764 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Pet friendly which is very important to our "family". We have 3 small dogs that don't like to be left home and travel with us frequently. Restaurant is very good and the staff is very friendly. Very helpful at the front desk and on the phone to make reservations. I had to change them several times and it didn't seem to be a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Gean C, Thank you for your kind comments, and we’re very pleased you found our pet-friendly accommodations to your liking. We appreciate your comments about our reservations and front desk staff. Hope you can come back to visit…Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had to get off of the road because of bad weather and road conditions. We felt like we hit the jackpot. Everything was nice in this hotel. The staff was very helpful and the food in the restaurant delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Patricia G, We’re sorry about your weather-related stop, but we’re delighted you could discover the Hood River Inn! We’re thrilled you felt like you “hit the jackpot,” and hope you’ll make a point of returning again sometime! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Outstanding performance.please please please keep always consistent, we shall be very glad to stay all the time when we travel again.Our organization the Coffee Quality Institute have many professionals traveling around the world and we will recommend our people to stay at your hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KIMBERLY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Daniel M, We certainly appreciate your high recommendation to Coffee Quality Institute colleagues, and to other travelers! Thanks for your “outstanding” vote, and know that consistency is one of our major values. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Hood River!
Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a great place to stay, however, compared to other Best Westerns we've been to, it's rather expensive. We brought our two tiny dogs and had to pay for each one, even though together they weigh less than most dogs (25# total). But the beds were very comfortable and the free breakfast was of very high quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TeenyWashState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear TeenyWashState, We’re thankful for your review, and are pleased you found our beds comfortable and our included sit-down breakfast of high quality. We work hard to be one of the “best” Best Westerns in the Pacific Northwest, and hope we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back someday. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Caring staff and a great view of the Columbia River. The room was clean, had a microwave and small refrigerator. There is easy excess to the freeway and downtown Hood River. There is a bridge close by and you can go to Washington. The conference room was large and comfortable. It also overlooked the river.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Susan S, Thanks for your concise review that touched on many points, and for your high rating. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay during your conference, and hope you have a chance to come again. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel sits on the banks of the Columbia and is a very well kept establishment with excellent restaurant and bar. My only complaint was the mattress, although that is just personal preference, too hard for me. Pillow assortment was great though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Debra H, We very much appreciate you taking the time to write, and for your compliments about our property, restaurant and bar. I apologize if the mattress was too firm for your liking. Please let me know if you plan to come again, and we’ll try to find a bed more to your liking. Best wishes to you…Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
343 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
198 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: $106 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing