We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Never thought I would say this but this Best Western is one of a kind. Great rooms, rates, service and the view to die for. We will go back. The hotel restaurant actually has food we want to eat, made fresh and the wait staff knows what the ingredients are. Hot tub, heated pool and the gym that we didn't had a chance or time to try but present and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Renata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Renata B, Wow, what a nicely written review! Thanks for the five-star rating in all categories and for pointing out what you appreciated about our hotel. You hit on many key points that we offer to enhance every guest’s stay: quality food from our restaurant, great rooms, rates, service and views, complete with a fine pool/spa/fitness facility. We hope you can come again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,843 - 1,849 of 2,701 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Comfortable rooms, clean & updated.
Nice outdoor pool although noisy w interstate traffic. Hot tub was very nice, like a mini pool.
Breakfast included is an amazing deal!
Walking distance, about 2 blocks, from marathon start point.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berlyniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear berlyniki, We want to thank you for your review and positive comments about our comfortable, clean rooms, pool and hot tub, and included breakfast. We’re glad we could offer you a convenient location for your marathon start. Hope it went well, and that you’ll be back to visit someday! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I stopped in Hood River on the way home from Boise so we could hit the fruit orchards. We had stayed here years ago and the place was old and tired so we hadn't gone back. Now this newly remodeled hotel offers a great stay in a top notch location. The view is terrific and helps to make it a special place to stay. Hotel staff was professional and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter. Pay the extra to get a river view room. It is definitely worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1949CubFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear 1949ClubFan, We are delighted you had a chance to return to our hotel after many years, and that you were pleased by our fresh, new look. We have completed significant remodeling in the past ten years and continue to make improvements every year. Thank you for your high recommendation as a “special place to stay.” We hope to welcome you back again soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I always enjoy staying in this waterfront hotel in Hood River. I had a river view room this time. The room was spacious with a small table and comfortable chairs so I could sit and look out on the river and the Bridge of the Gods. There's a balcony so you can sit outside and enjoy the the Oregon weather! Breakfast was include, the restaurant is fabulous. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is clean, quiet and a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Christine R, What a great review! Thanks for the five-star rating and the super comments about our restaurant, Riverside. We’re so thrilled you find our hotel a great place to relax, and our staff friendly and helpful. We hope you can return for another relaxing stay very soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We often (at least twice a year) ride the big street bikes to this hotel. The happy hour is filled with amazing food offered for incredible prices, served by professional staff, in a lovely location on the Columbia River.
The breakfast is not what I typically expect at a BW. It is a sit down, menu selection affair with several great complementary selections. I'd highly reccomend the outside seating on warmer mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Gary G, Thanks so much for choosing the Hood River Inn as your favorite weekend getaway! We are so thrilled you continue to enjoy our “amazing food” at happy hour, and our sit-down included breakfast. Please be sure to call our reservations desk, or me personally, with any special requests to make your future stays just right for you. We’ll see you again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a nice hotel, a surprise as we were just touristing the Colombia River Gorge. Lucky to get a room opening onto the River, access to the beautiful grounds, even a spa-tub. Excellent breakfast in the regular dining room. Staff gracious, helpful. Only downside was the in-wall A/C. Kinda noisy, but we just warmed up the room, then turned it off at bedtime. Highly recommend this gracious Inn.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Mya C, Thank you for your wonderful review and five-star rating! We’re very pleased we could accommodate you at the last moment with a river view room and spa tub. Thanks for your nice comments on our included served breakfast and our “gracious, helpful” staff. We hope you can return to visit again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location on Columbia River . Room was nice and had a wonderful view. Only issue with room was it had the refidge/microwave in the closet area so there was no closet. Breakfast was included and was very good. Easy access to town. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony really nice to sit and watch the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredrn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear retiredrn07, We really appreciate you visiting, and your nice comments about our rooms, the views, and our included breakfast. We’re happy that you enjoyed our location on the Columbia, with easy access to downtown Hood River. Thanks for your comments about the room refrigerator and microwave. Some of our rooms have configurations for the microwave and refrigerator that may better appeal to you. Please talk to our reservations staff in advance about that issue if you plan to return. We hope you do! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
338 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: $110 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing