We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great place to stay ! Great location, awesome view, wonderful pool facilities, family friendly! Great price. The staff was really helpful, genuine and friendly. Facilities were kept up. I was very pleasantly surprised and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Kristin C, We’re so glad you enjoyed our location, the views, the pool, and the price! We thank your for your wonderful review, and high marks across the board. We look forward to your return! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,898 - 1,904 of 2,700 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were greeted by friendly staff, had comfortable beds, a hotel that was very clean and great restaurant food....what more could you ask for from a hotel when on vacation! Loved the disinfected TV controls. Highly recommend….you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard & Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Richard & Carol L, Thanks so much for your high recommendation, and pointing out so many enjoyable things about your stay. It was a short review, but said so much! Thanks for the five-stars on all counts, and we hope to welcome you back soon…Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were on an auto trip out west and booked this hotel because it was in a convenient place to stop for the night, but were very pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. We had a room overlooking the Columbia River, and the entire hotel was attractive and functional (it even had guest laundry facitlies, welcome at that stage of the trip). The restaurant was great, a big step up from chain hotel fare.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear kathryn f, It’s always delightful to hear from someone who was pleasantly surprised by the “niceness” of our hotel and restaurant. Thanks for taking the time to write with your positive comments about its attractiveness and functionality. We work hard to make it that way. Hope to see you again someday! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room was good enough – everything you’d expect from a Best Western really – but I did find the hotel a bit big and impersonal. Maybe because all the rooms extend out along long corridors from the reception in the middle, it just seemed to go on forever. The staff could have been a bit more helpful on a couple of occasions too.
The breakfast deal was good, however, with several items on the main menu free for guests. Never understood why this doesn’t happen more often – free breakfast doesn’t have to mean the standard buffet fare.
Nothing fundamentally wrong with this hotel, just wasn’t for me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear AScotsmanAbroad, We appreciate you reviewing our hotel, and giving us your perspective on our layout. Our hotel is one of the largest in the area, which helps us meet demand during peak times, as well as accommodate group business. We’re pleased you enjoyed our included served breakfast, although I apologize if some of our staff members weren’t as helpful as they could’ve been. Happy travels to you, and thanks for visiting all the way from Scotland! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great new hotel with excellent facilities ( you must try the restaurant for fine food and friendly service) and staff that has a true team spirit, working very efficiently and appearing to have fun at their workplace. Rooms are a good size and extra clean, and come with quality linens.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WandM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear WandM6, Your comments are so kind – thanks for your five-star ratings across the board. I appreciate you mentioning our staff camaraderie, along with friendly service. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and our location. Just one thing I should clarify is our hotel isn’t “new.” It just feels new because we continually update and improve it. We are glad it seemed like new though… Please visit again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Beautiful location on the river, spacious beautiful room with usual table and chairs but also sofa. Very pet friendly. It's a huge complex, but still I was able to park next to my private patio and use sliding glass door for easy loading. Pool and spa with river view. Very helpful staff who even told me I could leave my dog unattended in room if I let them know where I would be. I chose not to do that and ordered take out for dinner, which turned out to be not just a burger and salad, but gourmet burger and salad. Only regret is that when making reservation I was too thrifty to ask for river view room. When I arrived in beautiful weather they no longer had view pet room available. Next time I'll know better. Gorgeous location, outdoor dining overlooking the river, wonderful breakfast ordered off the menu is included in lodging price.

Room Tip: Do choose river view room. It's too beautiful to miss having river right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissaosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear melissaosborne, What a fabulous review – thanks for taking the time to share it! We’re so pleased we could accommodate you and your dog with a wonderful stay at our “gorgeous” location. Sorry that we couldn’t switch you to a river view room at check-in, but we do hope you’ll make a point of booking one next time, and that we’ll see you and your pup again soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here on the first night of our vacation and what a pleasant surprise! We checked here right about the time everyone else thought like we did, let's get off the road and relax." It was about 4 p.m. and the front desk was very busy with three receptionists keeping up with everyone. They were all very polite and courteous, warm and friendly smiles and conversation. They all took the extra time to answer what ever questions we might have had. As busy as they were my request for a king room on the top floor and away from the elevator was accommodated. Our room was quite large and very clean. And very quiet ... no hall noise or next door room noise. Very comfortable bed and pillows!

To our surprise, at check-in we received coupons for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was cooked to order and wonderful! It was especially great for me because I have a health problem and can't have any pepper of any kind. My breakfast came with not a speck of pepper. Dinner was a special treat. It was also made to order no pepper! And it was exceptional! I had the "SMOKED SALMON LINGUINE" and my husband had "SALSICCIA".

This is definitely a special hotel and very well cared for. The service and staff are outstanding. Not to forget to mention ... the rates are very reasonable also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dusters34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear dusters34, We are so delighted we could accommodate your room preference on a busy night, and that you were so content with your stay. Thanks for the great feedback about your check-in experience and your room. And we appreciate your positive comments about Riverside. Everything at our restaurant is cooked to order, and we accommodate special requests whenever we can—we’re happy we could serve you two delicious meals without a trace of pepper. We hope you’ll be back someday. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
337 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: $110 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing