We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grass Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything at this facility was above average during our stay. Our third floor room with river view and balcony was clean, comfy and quiet. The view was lovely and the activity on the river was very entertaining. We had a very good dinner in the restaurant and the free breakfast was superior to any complimentary breakfast we have ever had. We will definitely stayat this facility again and we recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanGS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear NanGS_10, Thanks for your glowing review! We’re exceedingly pleased your hotel room was clean, comfortable and quiet – and that you were entertained by the river activity. We’re delighted you enjoyed your dinner at Riverside, and found our complimentary breakfast superior to any you’ve had. We look forward to seeing you again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,721
    676
    146
    43
    23
See reviews for
676
1,202
111
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
novato, ca
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went out of our way to stay here and it was worth it. We had a lower floor room which really disappointed me, so we gave up a little privacy, but still enjoyed the views of the river. Wifi did not work, maybe because we were so low in the building. I sat in the lobby with my I Pad. Drinks, dinner and the complimentary breakfast were delicious. I highly suggest driving the waterfall loop if you are coming or going here, it was beautiful. You can find it on any map or ask at reception.

Room Tip: Better views and privacy on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear lane t, We appreciate your great review, and thanks for “going out of your way” to stay with us. We hope you can visit again with a special request to experience an upper level room. We’re so glad you enjoyed drinks, dinner, and complimentary breakfast with us. Thanks for giving other readers the tip on the waterfall loop — it is extraordinary! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle,Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything was perfect , room with balcony view of the river, staff, , restaurant , the only issue was the location , you needed a car to drive to hood river main downtown , as the hotel is located on the river side while the town is across the freeway one exit down , a shuttle from the hotel would have made everything perfect

Room Tip: Water view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmp124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Imp124, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, and for your kind words about the room, view, staff, and our restaurant, Riverside. We are located just under a mile from downtown Hood River. Some people walk to downtown along the shoreline path, but you are right: a car is how most people get from here to there. Thanks for your advice. We are pleased that you enjoyed our river views, and hope to see you again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is an older property I had visited in the 70's. They've done a great job of updating the place. Rooms were quite comfortable and if you aren't from the area I think the extra few $$s for a room with the river view would be well worth it. We made do with a stroll outside in the cooler evening air. I also appreciated the local artwork adorning the walls. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was included and made to order. We were given the choice of indoor or outdoor dining. Due to the higher seasonal temps we chose indoor with a lovely view.We were visiting family in neighboring The Dalles so opted out of dinner, though the choices looked interesting, and we were offered a discount coupon. We look forward to staying here again on repeat visits to my hometown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danswife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Danswife2, It’s wonderful to hear from a local familiar with our property in its early days. We do undertake major projects to improve and update the hotel on a regular basis. We’re so glad you found your rooms comfortable, and that you appreciated our displays of local artwork. We thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting your hometown, and we do hope to see you again. Always feel free to communicate with us directly if you have any special requests.
Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeler, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The front desk was a very welcoming experience. They gave us vouchers for a really good breakfast in the restaurant...and a coupon for dinner. The girls were so friendly and professional. Very pleased with the check-in process. Our room was just perfect for us and I was happy to see it so clean. We were so comfortable there, we decided to stay an extra night. Our dinner in the restaurant was to die for...we dined outside on the open air veranda looking over the water. The view was magnificent and dinner was tastebud tantalizing. The service staff was very accommodating. Our favorite was the hostess Denise. She was a pip! She told us about a lovely farm to visit up on the fruit loop. We had a grand time and so grateful for her recommendation.
We will go back...and I hope soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Lorri D, It’s great to hear your visit was so pleasant, and that you extended your stay. Thanks for praising the front desk staff you encountered during check-in. We’re glad you enjoyed dinner on the dining deck and breakfast at Riverside, and our magnificent hostess, Denise. We’re pleased that her Fruit Loop Tour recommendation proved a good one. We’ll have some great ski packages this winter, and our Wine Tasting Pass offers year-round fun. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful location overlooking the Columbia River--worth the slightly higher price for a view room! Next time we'll ask for a balcony room, as the only real negative was the inability to open the windows of our balcony-less room. Lovely warm pool, large rooms, comfortable beds, very good lounge, yummy breakfasts (included in the price). What more could we ask for in such a small community? Only downside was noisy air conditioner, but we do tend to be noise adverse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sandra S, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, and offering so many positive comments. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the pool, lounge, breakfast, room size, and bed comfort. Be sure to request a balcony or patio for your river-view room next time — almost all rooms on the river side have them. And thanks for your feedback about the air-conditioner, we will investigate. We hope to see you again soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. The view of the river was delightful to wake up to in the morning. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean and the employee's were extremely nice. I give this one two thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mary D, We so appreciate your five-stars across the board. When we excel in value, location, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and service it means every department is performing well. I’ll be sure to pass on your wonderful review to our managers and staff. It will be very gratifying for them to receive your kind comments. We’re so glad you enjoyed the Columbia River views, and your stay with us. Please visit again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
332 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing