We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hotel and location was great. The bed was a little soft, but we slept fine. The room we had was really big, but the bathroom was small. The room was very clean, to us, that's one of the most important things. The food at the restaurant was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank BarVan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for the 5 Star Review. It is always satisfying to know that a guest will return. Also, we appreciate the shout out about the food in our restaurant. Believe me, the "Pleasure" was ours. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,128 - 2,134 of 2,765 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very comfy beds and quiet, complementary breakfast is beyond the usual Continental fare, and location on the water is a plus. Staff is very professional and helpful. Would stay here again if visiting the Oregon Coast or chasing water falls again....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank blessed316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Blessed316, Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our waterfront location, great guest breakfast and our comfortable beds. We hope to see you again soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were taken aback with the view of the river from our room. Breathtaking! The room was clean, and comfortable. Bed felt like it was brand new, with no middle sag. Linens were first rate. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Nancy G, Thanks for staying with us and thank you for the 5 Star Review! We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent one night in Hood River while on vacation in Oregon, and enjoyed our stay there. We had a room facing the river so got to enjoy sitting on the patio watching traffic on the river. Our biggest surprise came with breakfast, ordered off the menu, and had a very tasty meal, much better than the normal motel breakfast. The location of this motel is very good, right off I-84, and yet not at all noisy. There is a gas station and a McDonalds right next door also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Jerry H, Thank you, we appreciate the 5 Star Review. It's great to be thought of as a "Good Place to Stay" and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The fact that it is right on the river with a walking path to enjoy the view is an obvious plus. You could tell the hotel had been there for awhile, but it was very well maintained. The artwork in the hallways was beautiful, everything was clean and updated. The pool area was especially clean and all of the furniture looked new. The only negative is that it is right on the freeway, so there was a bit of traffic noise while in the hot tub. We didn't notice it as much in the room, but turning on a fan would easily mask any noise. Also, the breakfast that was provided in the restaurant was the best we've had at a hotel. Providing a selection of freshly cooked items was wonderful. They were well presented and delicious. We will definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Scott J, Thanks for the great review and for taking the time to share your experience with our Trip Advisor friends. It's always satisfying to have a guest validate decisions we've made that we think help make our property unique. Amenities like our fabulous new waterfront pool, the hallway art and the served guest breakfast in our restaurant, Riverside to name just a few. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you back again soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Large, spacious room, modern, beautiful location along the Columbia River, great pool-warm & clean, precor fitness equip in large, nice fitness room, very nice staff, great food-loved sitting outdoors for meals. Yummy cookies were left in our room. We love this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_luv_fit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear I_luv_fit, Thank you for the concise, sweet 5 Star Review! It's great you were able to enjoy so much of what our hotel has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were hesitant to spend our anniversary at a Best Western, but all other hotels were booked. Turned out, we were at the nicest hotel in Hood River. Nice staff, amazing views right on the water, great patio to have drinks/meal on, gorgeous WARM pool and hot tub right with river views, and a very clean and modern updated guest room. And you get free breakfast choices (real food, not just continental) and buy 1, get one dinner credit. Only bummer was the road noise (only heard when outside) and the bed with a dip in the middle. Would highly recommend if staying in Hood River along with a sunset horse back riding tour of the Gorge through www.ridinghoodriver.com. We will be back next time to try out the windsurfing and kite boarding lessons right beside the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tinkfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Tinkfin, Thanks for your review, how great that you found your way to us and were so pleasantly surprised. I love it when that happens. If you'd be so kind as to give me a call, I would like to know what room you stayed in. If there is a dip in the bed we need to check out that box spring. We'll look forward to your return visit next summer. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
343 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
198 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: $105 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing