We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Lodge(Hood River)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hood River Hostel(Hood River)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hood River Hotel(Hood River)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Street Hotel(Hood River)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveler rating
1,886
744
153
47
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,886
744
153
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewriverside restauranteast wingwalking pathfree breakfastparking lotview roomthird floorthe columbia gorgebest westernshot tubgreat place to staywine tastingoatmealroad triploungehood
Filter
Updating list...
2,263 - 2,268 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice rooms, and great menu. I like the pool and I feel welcome! For all sort of trips! Out door tables are nice and have deck heaters for chilly days! Nice dock, but you need to watch young ones! the water gets VERY deep and even at the dock is about, oh, I'd say about 6 ft.

Room Tip: Pick riverside. Definitely river side!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naturegal1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Naturegal1313, Thanks for your review. We're excited you chose us for a getaway from Carson just 15 miles away. It is great to be appreciated by our neighbors and we truly appreciate your recommendation! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visit our daughter and her family in Hood River every year and have stayed at a variety of places in the last ten years. This year, we decided to try the Best Western again as we hadn't stayed there for five or six years. We had always found the staff friendly and now with the new wing and pool, it is even more attractive for us! The breakfasts that come complimentary are phenomenal! Sitting on the deck, enjoying the view of the river and enjoying a leisurely breakfast can't be beat! The only thing that the room lacked was a safe, which most hotels now come with.

Room Tip: There are waterfront view rooms but if you don't get one, you can sit on the deck and enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Missy E, Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to be your lodging choice when you're here visiting family. We plan significant improvements to our property every year and try our best to respond to the needs and requests of our guests. Your suggestion of adding an in room safe is duly noted, when you return next year you will find that as an added amenity. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with our Trip Advisor friends. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice hotel, nice views, great breakfast, good location. All of the amenities were modern and nice - the TV was pretty big, the bathroom furnished nicely. The staff were very helpful in giving us directions to various locations. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: The East Wing is probably best, although we were in the West Wing and I wouldn't hesitate to get a room there again.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarySFBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear GarySFBCN, Thank you so much for the five star review of our hotel and for sharing the fabulous sunrise shot from your room's balcony. It sounds like you had a memorable time with us. We look forward to your next visit to Hood River!
Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Here for business on an extended trip. Staff and service is excellent! Very clean. Pool is great. Restaurant and bar are also much better than expected. When there is nice weather, you can walk the waterfront all the way into downtown and take in all that downtown Hood River has to offer. The walk is only 15 minutes!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Allan C, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, your recommendation means a lot to us! We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations during your extended stay and our entire team appreciates your positive comments, We look forward to providing you many happy returns! Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Recently had to spend a few days working in Hood River on a small project. While in town I spent a few nights here. While enjoying a beer in their fantastic lounge I struck up a conversation with a gentlemen at the bar only to discover that it was Chuck Hinman The general manager. Soon after his wife joined us and we all had a nice chat over a few drinks. Chuck was very personable and his wife is a sweetheart. Its no wonder The Hotel is rated as the best in the area.

I have been wanting to take the wife and kids up to the area to check out the gorge. I know where we will be staying when we find the time to get away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Hi Darren, It was great meeting you as well and thank you for the stellar review. Please keep in touch, we look forward to meeting you and the family when you next visit the Gorge.
Cheers, Chuck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews